Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arne Josteinfrom Foerde

Central location

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Centrally located in Lusaka. Easy Access especially when traveling through, or arriving by car, in Lusaka. Not fenced-in parking place, but as I was able to park right in front of reception, the door-keeper guarded my car during the night. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice, okay rooms. Good option for staying over night, but not as good for longer stays if you want to spend day-time at / near the hotel. If you want to spend day-time at the hotel, the sister hotels Protea Lusaka and Protea Lusaka Tower (at the Arcades shopping center between city center and intern'l airport are better options).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Comfortable hotel in Central Lusaka

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Location: We stayed Saturday night and therefore almost all shops were closed on Sunday. There is a large market nearby but Manda Hill is much better.
We arrived quite late in the day and the hotel was a welcome place to stay. Our room was quite big with plenty of room for 2 people and our luggage. Bathroom was OK and the shower was reasonable. Seemed to be a business hotel as opposed to tourist but was fine with us. The restaurant was very good with good quality and quantity at a reasonable price. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wolfgangfrom Speyer

In die Jahre gekommen mit gutem Service

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Waren nach einer Rundreise zu den Projekten unsere Stiftung unterwegs. Das Hotel ist günstig, sauber und hat einen guten Service. Kleiner Kühlschrank (leise). Die alten Klimageräte sind sehr laut und die Fenster waren nicht zu öffnen. Die Lage ist schlecht,liegt aber an Lusake (keine schöne Stadt) viel Müll.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very overpriced

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Good location in the centre of town.
OK place, but should be half the price. Rooms and hotel generally quite run down given the prices they charge. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was really good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business travel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean hotel, internet worked and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Hotel is Excellent, Location is Not

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Staff service, professionalism, shuttle pick-up on time, options to store luggage, safes in every room and at reception, great continental breakfast
Cons: You can't really improve the location....which was the only real problem.
Location: Downtown lusaka...not that safe to walk around if you are new to the country.
There are a lot of positives about this hotel. The staff member greeted us at the airport and made sure we got onto the hotel shuttle safely and gave us cold mineral water bottles. I had a friend who stayed at a DIFFERENT local hotel and the shuttle forgot her at the airport!!! The staff helped us exchange local currency and ran across the street to the bank for us. The restaraunt downstairs serves an excellent complimentary breakfast every morning with made to order omellettes, fresh fruit, etc. We went there for dinner often and they had better Indian food than some of the Indian specialty restaraunts! Impressive. Housekeeping was responsive and did a great job keeping in clean. The only downside to this hotel is the location. It is in the downtown area and you really can't walk around after dark. The area is very congested making travelling in the traffic a pain. The hotel contracts with some very reliable and friendly cab drivers if you do need to travel in the city...but I wouldnt really walk around downtown for fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pepinofrom Bruxelles

service impeccable

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
personnel très accueillant et serviable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Wish to book it again when i visit lusaka...it was a great xperience and comfortable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Oldenburg

Restaurant

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Das Personal an der Rezeption.
Cons: ?
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer Hauptstraße, nicht ruhig gelegen. Es gibt ringsum Geschäfte, das Hauptpostamt und ein Einkaufzentrum in der Nähe.
Das Personal ist freundlich, jedoch die Bedienung im Restaurant mehr als langsam. Für ein 3Jähriges Kind konnte erst nach mehrmaligen Bitten ein Kissen (Kopfkissen aus einem Hotelzimmer) zwecks Sitzerhöhung besorgt werden. Das "Beef" war ungenießbar, voller Sehnen und zäh. Das Zimmer war o.k., ein Safe vorhanden, jedoch ließen sich die Fenster nicht öffnen und waren seit mehreren Monaten (Jahren?) nicht geputzt worden. Für 1 - 2 Nächte kann man das Hotel empfehlen, wenn man keinen Komfort erwartet.