Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Comfortable hotel in Central Lusaka

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Location: We stayed Saturday night and therefore almost all shops were closed on Sunday. There is a large market nearby but Manda Hill is much better.
We arrived quite late in the day and the hotel was a welcome place to stay. Our room was quite big with plenty of room for 2 people and our luggage. Bathroom was OK and the shower was reasonable. Seemed to be a business hotel as opposed to tourist but was fine with us. The restaurant was very good with good quality and quantity at a reasonable price. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very overpriced

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Good location in the centre of town.
OK place, but should be half the price. Rooms and hotel generally quite run down given the prices they charge. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was really good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Hotel is Excellent, Location is Not

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Staff service, professionalism, shuttle pick-up on time, options to store luggage, safes in every room and at reception, great continental breakfast
Cons: You can't really improve the location....which was the only real problem.
Location: Downtown lusaka...not that safe to walk around if you are new to the country.
There are a lot of positives about this hotel. The staff member greeted us at the airport and made sure we got onto the hotel shuttle safely and gave us cold mineral water bottles. I had a friend who stayed at a DIFFERENT local hotel and the shuttle forgot her at the airport!!! The staff helped us exchange local currency and ran across the street to the bank for us. The restaraunt downstairs serves an excellent complimentary breakfast every morning with made to order omellettes, fresh fruit, etc. We went there for dinner often and they had better Indian food than some of the Indian specialty restaraunts! Impressive. Housekeeping was responsive and did a great job keeping in clean. The only downside to this hotel is the location. It is in the downtown area and you really can't walk around after dark. The area is very congested making travelling in the traffic a pain. The hotel contracts with some very reliable and friendly cab drivers if you do need to travel in the city...but I wouldnt really walk around downtown for fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pepinofrom Bruxelles

service impeccable

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
personnel très accueillant et serviable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Wish to book it again when i visit lusaka...it was a great xperience and comfortable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Oldenburg

Restaurant

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Das Personal an der Rezeption.
Cons: ?
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer Hauptstraße, nicht ruhig gelegen. Es gibt ringsum Geschäfte, das Hauptpostamt und ein Einkaufzentrum in der Nähe.
Das Personal ist freundlich, jedoch die Bedienung im Restaurant mehr als langsam. Für ein 3Jähriges Kind konnte erst nach mehrmaligen Bitten ein Kissen (Kopfkissen aus einem Hotelzimmer) zwecks Sitzerhöhung besorgt werden. Das "Beef" war ungenießbar, voller Sehnen und zäh. Das Zimmer war o.k., ein Safe vorhanden, jedoch ließen sich die Fenster nicht öffnen und waren seit mehreren Monaten (Jahren?) nicht geputzt worden. Für 1 - 2 Nächte kann man das Hotel empfehlen, wenn man keinen Komfort erwartet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by travellerfrom Canada

amazing staff. kind, helpful and knowledgable

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel feels like home, the staff like family. personally I need a matress and pillow to be not as hard but can't say another negative thing.