Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kabwe, Central Zambia

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Located in the centre of the CBD within walking distance to bank HQs. The hotel has adequate parking and well groomed staff. I would recommend it to anyone. The only down side is that, it is a bit cramped compared to the other Protea Hotel in Lusaka.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Micky Sitali, Hotel Management
Dear Chewe, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We rely on GUEST feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us and we hope that you be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you Protea Hospitality at its best. Kind regards, Micky Sitali General Manager Protea Hotel Cairo Road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice but ill located

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Mini suite was nice and spacey, though noisy during the day. hotel location in old part of town, not so atractive for tourists at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothy from Nairobi

Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was good. Just got charged one more night that I didn't stay. I am told I should have cancelled with Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arne Jostein from Foerde

Central location

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Centrally located in Lusaka. Easy Access especially when traveling through, or arriving by car, in Lusaka. Not fenced-in parking place, but as I was able to park right in front of reception, the door-keeper guarded my car during the night. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice, okay rooms. Good option for staying over night, but not as good for longer stays if you want to spend day-time at / near the hotel. If you want to spend day-time at the hotel, the sister hotels Protea Lusaka and Protea Lusaka Tower (at the Arcades shopping center between city center and intern'l airport are better options).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Comfortable hotel in Central Lusaka

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Location: We stayed Saturday night and therefore almost all shops were closed on Sunday. There is a large market nearby but Manda Hill is much better.
We arrived quite late in the day and the hotel was a welcome place to stay. Our room was quite big with plenty of room for 2 people and our luggage. Bathroom was OK and the shower was reasonable. Seemed to be a business hotel as opposed to tourist but was fine with us. The restaurant was very good with good quality and quantity at a reasonable price. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wolfgang from Speyer

In die Jahre gekommen mit gutem Service

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Waren nach einer Rundreise zu den Projekten unsere Stiftung unterwegs. Das Hotel ist günstig, sauber und hat einen guten Service. Kleiner Kühlschrank (leise). Die alten Klimageräte sind sehr laut und die Fenster waren nicht zu öffnen. Die Lage ist schlecht,liegt aber an Lusake (keine schöne Stadt) viel Müll.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very overpriced

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Good location in the centre of town.
OK place, but should be half the price. Rooms and hotel generally quite run down given the prices they charge. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was really good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business travel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel, internet worked and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kultej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels