Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY USA

Super Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff -from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the meeting room attendants to the restaurant to the bellmen....all so helpful
Cons: beds were not as comfortable as i would prefer...seemed a bit old.
The staff was excellent -- so helpful and attentive. We were hosting a meeting and the staff was ever so present and always helpful. The hotel is also very close to the Arcades Mall (with a back entrance to the mall) which was super convenient to shops, groceries and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristianfrom Kristianstad

Trevlig personal, bra läge men liten pool

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sov tre nätter på Protea Hotel. Väldigt vänlig och tillmötesgående personal som gjorde allt smidigt och utan problem. Poolen var ett minus för oss som barnfamilj. Icke simkunniga barn gör sig ej besvär i den poolen eftersom den är 1,5 m djup överallt. Väldigt liten också. I övrigt var det ett trevligt hotel med bra restaurang och bra läge. Protea Hotel ligger precis bredvid Protea Hotel Tower vilket är ett nyare byggt hotel med större pool tror jag. Wifi funkade bra, kunde bara varit något starkare signal men som sagt tillräckligt bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oliverfrom pretoria

Lekker

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a excellent good stay.Hotel service was superb in excellent neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guadeloupe

accueillant, personnel exceptionnel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: tout
Location: proximité du centre commercial et casino. lieu de fête, agents de sécurité partout donc très sécurisant
proche du centre commercial et de toutes commodités, très sécurisant;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis, gute Lage

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: gute Lage, große saubere Zimmer, gutes Frühstück
Location: Shoppingcenter Arcades verschiedene Restaurants, Kino, Shopping, Souveniers am Sonntag!!!
kurzer Aufenthalt um am nächsten Tag früh und ohne Stau zum Flughafen zu kommen (Weg zum Flughafen ca. 30 min) Hotel liegt direkt am kleinen Shoppingcenter Arcades - sehr gute Restaurants, Kino, Nachtclub und Einkaufsmöglichkeit (SPAR und ein paar kleinere Läden für Kleidung, Schuhe, Elektronik etc...), am Sonntag findet auf dem Parkplatz des Shoppingcenters ein Markt statt, hier kann man gut noch die letzten Souveniers kaufen bevor man weiter fliegt gutes internationales und englisches Frühstücksbuffet, Zimmer sind relativ groß und sauber, ein kleiner Pool ist vorhanden, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal Flughafenshuttle wird (soweit ich weiß kostenfrei) angeboten, wenn man sehr früh fliegt kann man nach einem Packed-Breakfast fragen (ist zwar nichts besonderes aber für den ersten Hunger reicht es vollkommen aus!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Very nice, clean hotel. Very pleasant helpful staf

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Efficiency, cleanliness, safety, location
Cons: Nothing significant...
Location: Plaza and many restaurants nearby, Market on Sundays. I used the nearby Spar (food-store) to get fresh flowers and snacks.
It was my first time in Lusaka, and the reviews of this hotel were very good. They are very much deserved. This is a very good business hotel (and I met some businessmen who came several times a month from South-Africa, and always stayed at the Protea-Lusaka, as they considered it to be the best value in Lusaka). The hotel is very clean, and every precaution is taken to assure our safety and well-being. The staff is very efficient, and very friendly. The Wi-Fi was perfect - rapid and dependable, with very access through our cell phones and portable computers. The breakfast buffet is superb, and Chef Peter is there to prepare your omelet, pretty much any way you want it. Fruit is abundant, and several types of yogurt, breads and jams are offered. Service is efficient. I also had supper at the hotel, and the food was good and well-prepared. The hotel is contiguous to a plaza which offers many shops and restaurants. We have sampled several of these, and the food and ambiance were very good throughout. There is an upscale market on Sundays within the plaza, which is worthwhile. The Desk also arranged for transportation to the Protea Safari Lodge, about 1 hour away from the Lusaka Protea by taxi; I recommend it if you have the time (I did both the standard tour and Quad tour in the same day). I truly enjoyed my stay at the Protea-Lusaka, and there is no doubt that I will return there should I return to Lusaka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kabwe, Zambia

No hustles and got a nice family room

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Staff were friendly and pleasing. The nearby night clubs almost did not disturb the stay as i initially thought
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com