Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sehr gute Lage, große Zimmer, nettes Personal.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Günstige Lage direkt am Einkaufszentrum, schön große Zimmer mit toller Dusche, hilfsbereite Rezeption, insgesamt für Sambia gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Could do Better

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are rather dark. Had a musty smell. Service and attitude of staff was excellent. Break fast was also very good. Location is excellent. Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY USA

Super Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff -from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the meeting room attendants to the restaurant to the bellmen....all so helpful
Cons: beds were not as comfortable as i would prefer...seemed a bit old.
The staff was excellent -- so helpful and attentive. We were hosting a meeting and the staff was ever so present and always helpful. The hotel is also very close to the Arcades Mall (with a back entrance to the mall) which was super convenient to shops, groceries and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristian from Kristianstad

Trevlig personal, bra läge men liten pool

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Sov tre nätter på Protea Hotel. Väldigt vänlig och tillmötesgående personal som gjorde allt smidigt och utan problem. Poolen var ett minus för oss som barnfamilj. Icke simkunniga barn gör sig ej besvär i den poolen eftersom den är 1,5 m djup överallt. Väldigt liten också. I övrigt var det ett trevligt hotel med bra restaurang och bra läge. Protea Hotel ligger precis bredvid Protea Hotel Tower vilket är ett nyare byggt hotel med större pool tror jag. Wifi funkade bra, kunde bara varit något starkare signal men som sagt tillräckligt bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oliver from pretoria

Lekker

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
I had a excellent good stay.Hotel service was superb in excellent neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guadeloupe

accueillant, personnel exceptionnel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: tout
Location: proximité du centre commercial et casino. lieu de fête, agents de sécurité partout donc très sécurisant
proche du centre commercial et de toutes commodités, très sécurisant;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis, gute Lage

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: gute Lage, große saubere Zimmer, gutes Frühstück
Location: Shoppingcenter Arcades verschiedene Restaurants, Kino, Shopping, Souveniers am Sonntag!!!
kurzer Aufenthalt um am nächsten Tag früh und ohne Stau zum Flughafen zu kommen (Weg zum Flughafen ca. 30 min) Hotel liegt direkt am kleinen Shoppingcenter Arcades - sehr gute Restaurants, Kino, Nachtclub und Einkaufsmöglichkeit (SPAR und ein paar kleinere Läden für Kleidung, Schuhe, Elektronik etc...), am Sonntag findet auf dem Parkplatz des Shoppingcenters ein Markt statt, hier kann man gut noch die letzten Souveniers kaufen bevor man weiter fliegt gutes internationales und englisches Frühstücksbuffet, Zimmer sind relativ groß und sauber, ein kleiner Pool ist vorhanden, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal Flughafenshuttle wird (soweit ich weiß kostenfrei) angeboten, wenn man sehr früh fliegt kann man nach einem Packed-Breakfast fragen (ist zwar nichts besonderes aber für den ersten Hunger reicht es vollkommen aus!)