Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexander from USA

my best place for a business trip.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
I loved it, my favorite place when I'm in Lusaka for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel is your favorite place when you are in Lusaka. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka. Regards, Nils Rothbath General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Falls

Very nice hotel next to a nice shopping mall

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very comfortable stay. Hotel close to a good mall with most of the conveniences
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.We are glad to read that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Glasanka?

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet är mycket trevligt och personalen har blivit amerikanskt service vänliga i och med att amerikanerna tagit över. Rummen är stora och luftiga. Stort plus är att man slipper heltäckningsmattor i rummen. Frikostig frukost buffe. Tyvärr har hotellet blivit dyrt (dryga 2000kr / natt) i och med att flera amerikanska gäster hittar dit. Priserna i bar och restaurang har också höjts rejält exv. en öl i baren kostade 16kwacha ett år sedan kostar nu 28kwacha, dock har glasets storlek ökat med ett par cl. Det har också börja märkas att hotellet är byggt av kineser, för nu efter ett halvt decennium börjar system haverier dyka upp. Bl.a. hade vi inte varm vatten de första 4 dygnen och vattnet försvann tidvis helt under hela vistelsen. För ett så dyrt hotell tycker jag inte det är acceptabelt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you found the amenities provided to be satisfactory and appreciated the service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Nils Rothbarth General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lombe

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Lombe, Thank you for taking the time to rate your overall experience with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Toronto

Mr.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived early morning and the check in was very slow. Lousy food. Greasy breakfast and same thing for 3 days. Sloppy hamburger with soggy sweet tasting buns. Italian restaurant with only vegetarian pasta. Room had a noisy air conditioning system, hot water in the shower needs constant adjustment and takes forever in the morning to get the temperature up. Smell of sewer in the washroom. Pool was beautiful, gym was nice, outside bars were fantastic other than the seats were lack of cushion and you had to sit very low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guest as it enables us to make changes. Sincere apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Please be assured your comments have been conveyed to the entire management team. We hope this one off experience does not prevent you from staying with us again in the near future. Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonas from Stockholm

Best in Lusaka

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic service, what you expect from a 5***** hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Jonas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that we provided fantastic service and met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lusaka

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Exellent hotel et piscine chambre grande et propre ras
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka. Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel from Johannesburg

Constantly hovering FLIES - in Filini Restaurant

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Please, please, please do something about the FLIES - in the Filini Restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Apologies for any inconvenience you incurred during your stay. Please be assured we are presently addressing the issue by doing regular pest control throughout the entire hotel. We value you as a guest and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kampala, Uganda

Close to shopping malls, easily accessible.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff from front desk to conceignerie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you appreciate the location of the hotel, it certainly makes it convenient for our guests to access local malls and restaurants. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager