Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fingers from Belfast

The bar has been raised on hotels in Lusaka/Zambia

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms; good Wifi connectivity; excellent food from the a la carte menus (buffet food unremarkable); very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Strange shape of bathtub - hazard? Pillows toooo soft. Location on the 'wrong side' of Gt East Rod?
Location: Hotel is across the busy Gt East Road from Arcades shopping area, with many restaurants, cinema, bars, casino, night club, Sunday market, etc.
I was delighted to have the opportunity to stay for almost 3 weeks at Radisson Blu. I believe that over the years I have stayed in most hotels in Lusaka, and a lot of others in Zambia, so I feel pretty qualified to say that Radisson Blu has created a new level of hotel experience in Lusaka/Zambia. The rooms were very spacious and beds comfortable - pillows much too soft! (the strange shape of bath was a bit of a hurdle!). The restaurant is fabulous, and exceptionally for a hotel a place where non-residents are likely to flock to to eat. Steaks compete favourably with Marlin at Lusaka club - and that says a lot! Bar menu for some reason has some same food items but cheaper than restaurant menu. Great pool and pool area. Wifi - fabulous. It works! The staff were ever so friendly, and what's more very helpful when it came to the crunch. One slight downside is that, although directly facing the lively Arcades shopping area, it is not easily accessible, and one is obliged to cross the busy (dangerous) Great East Road, and furthermore negotiate two very lively public minibus stops (one on each side of road). For that reason it has a feeling of being cut off from 'Lusaka'. Great deals available on Expedia - but not at hotel, but caution as Expedia bookings do not qualify for Carlsson hotel points. But you can get discounts on bar and food items using Carlsson card. I've already recommended to many others.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Dear Valued Guest, One behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and thoughtful review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that you found many aspect and amenities of the hotel to your satisfaction. My team work together efficiently to ensure 100% guest satisfaction is archived.Your feedback will enable us to strive for an even higher standard in guest satisfaction. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sangeeth from india

Nice hotel close to city and mall

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Good hotel. Service is a bit slow. Had to call people to clean my room atleast 2-3 times. Breakfast is lovely. Ambience excellant. People act little slow when you want something. They are not aggressive in hospitality mgmt.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. Please be assured that all your points have been taken on board. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olaf from Denmark

Reasonable location if you are on business

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Nice room, spacious and clean
Cons: Much better food quality and presentation
Faciilities were fine, but the food was horrible except the breakfast
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014 by
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clarence from New York

Top Class Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Good service, excellent gym and pool side. Beautiful architecture and surroundings. I can say an ultra modern hotel in the heart of Africa.
Location: Centrally located opposite a massive shopping and entertainment center that offers great restaurants.
It was a pleasant stay worth every penny I paid for.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014 by
Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
great room, perfect service, enabled me to stay till very late the next day, with no additional charge!
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014 by
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your stay here at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. I am thrilled to know that you found the hotel and customer service provided to you satisfaction. Such feedback will motivate my team to reach for an even higher standard in guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka. Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen Jen from Australia

Great Hotel Experience!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: I loved the hotel staffs' friendly and professional attitude and attention to detail. From the doormen all the way to the house-keeping staff.
Cons: I don't believe there's any need for improvement as the hotel and it's staff are just perfect and wonderful as they are.
Location: The hotel's directly opp Arcades shopping centre. It houses a supermarket, cinema, markets etc. It comes in handy when in need of something but no car
Staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Lusaka, Zambia has been a fantastic experience. Not only is the hotel gorgeous, but the staff in all the facets of the business are phenomenal & extremely friendly. You are made to feel as if you are 'one of the hotel family'. It's been absolutely fantastic and I'd highly recommend it to anyone who has the pleasure of visiting Zambia, be as a first timer traveller or a seasoned one.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014 by
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and thoughtful review regarding your stay here at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. I am thrilled to know that you found the hotel and customer service provided to you satisfaction. Such feedback will motivate my team to reach for an even higher standard in guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka. Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Greensboro,NC

Excellence in every way !!!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was superb. Close to all the shops and restaurants !!!
I stayed here for nine days starting on October 2!, 2013. I must say that this was by far my most enjoyable hotel experience I have ever had. Everything about it was five star and then some. The staff was there for my every need. The room was always clean and fresh, not to mention very spacious. The morning breakfast was something to behold. Something for everyone. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort, luxury, and and a staff to be proud of.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014 by
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and positive review of your stay here at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. I was delighted to read that you found many different aspects of the hotel to your satisfaction. I can assure you that feedback such as this will only reinvigorate my team to reach an even higher standard in guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014 by
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your overall experience during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very effient polite service

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel to be very satisfactory. It was very clean. Rooms were spacious and well laid out. Noise could be a problem from the corridors as the bedroom is on the other side of the dividing wall. However this proved no problem for me. A problem arose which I needed resolving was done so with expertise and efficiency. Overall (I was with two other colleagues) we had an excellent stay.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014 by
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay with us. As General Manager I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found many aspects of the hotel to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Harare

A great hotel well situated for anywhere in Lusaka

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The 2nd floor corridor has a number of steps, this makes the use of the luggage trolley obsolete and one needs to carry/lift your bags some distance
Location: Well situated opposite the Arcades shopping complex which has a movie theatre and a number of coffee shops.
We had driven for nearly 9 hours from the east and were looking forward to a decent bath, meal and bed and we found all in three in abundance on our arrival. Easy and quick check in, helpful staff and a really up market room with great beds and bathroom.The Radisson has it all and we would stay there again without hesitation, in fact we are going back in December and regrettably have booked another hotel to stay in after this trip we wished we could stay in the Radisson again.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014 by
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay with us. As General Manager I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and found many aspects of the hotel to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager