Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay here if in Lusaka

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff. Clean,quiet, nice gym and pool. Taxis to take you to shopping centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gunilla from Stockholm

Nöjd

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Utmärkt hotel men mycket trafikbuller som stör utomhus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tron from Oslo

Greit hotell, bra service

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellrommene er noe gamle, men holder allikvel grei nok standard. Hotellet har ett flott svømmebasseng og en fin hage. Det ekstra positive med hotellet var god og vennlig service, spesielt personalet som serverte frukost. Frukosten holdt en høy standard, med ganske mye variert mat, inklusive noen indiske retter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

My second home in Lusaka, Zambia

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Very warm and caring personnel, very good food. Good security. It also has a gym, massages, hairstyle amenities if needed.
Cons: More retail shops in the hotel. Also, it would be nice to have a shop with incidentals, newspapers, etc.
Location: Excellent location with other very good hotels within walking distance.
Facilities are very good. I always get a superior room, so I do not expect (or care about) luxury. It's more than adequate, and I feel comfortable and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalumba

Pamodzi has an affordable Presidential Suite

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The presidential suite was very affordable compared to other 5 star hotels I have visited. Wifi is free
Cons: When we went to have breakfast, it struck me that the breakfast room was rather small for the number of rooms in the hotel.
Location: Centrally located
I booked the presidential suite at the Taj Pamodzi Lusaka, just to spend a weekend away with my family. The Suite has a large Livingroom, Dining room, two bedrooms and a Study area. The suite also has a Jacuzzi in the main bedroom. It is a beautiful suite. However while the livingroom is spacious, the bedrooms are rather small, the size of any standard executive room in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitwe

Good hotel close to city centre and Malls

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Services at hotel
Cons: Check out staff etiquette and first come basis service
Location: Govt business area; shopping, tourism
Ok but thought, scanner and personal items search was excessive; find a decent and un intrusive way of doing this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ayl;sham, UK

Superb staff makes up for any shortcomings

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms
Location: Centrally located
Most top-end hotels in Lusaka do need some refurbishment as there is perhaps top management in India or the US feel Lusaka is still not important or busy enough to merit a face-life. But given these constraints the Taj is very well managed and this has flowed through to very good customer service from all the staff. Bedrooms are clean but dated. Food can be good buit occasionally variable. The public rooms are pleasant. Bit it reamins my hotel of choice in Lusaka and a place where you cannot help but succumb to its calming influence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danielle from Los Angeles

Wonderful Staff & Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was beyond amazing. So accommodating and helpful with everything - from organizing transport to city recommendations. The rooms were lovely and so was the view. A+ pool and gym, lively bar and outstanding breakfast. Will definitely come back.