Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attentive staff eager to make your stay a success

Posted Feb 24, 2014
A return stay at Taj was not a disappointment. Atmosphere and lounge areas are beautiful and ideal for meetings. All preferences were accommodated and would recommend without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel in Lusaka

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The Taj Pamodzi is warm, welcoming and comfortable. It does not have an institutional feel like some other high end hotels. The staff are exceptional in terms of the level and quality of service. The food is tastey with lots of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chets from Nairobi

Nice hotel, great staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Great staff, good food. Great breakfast selection.
Cons: Rooms could be improved with better furnishings
Location: Good location.
Nice facilities. Rooms are a little dated but the service is fantastic. Very attentive staff. Had to make a last minute change to a non-refumdable booking and expedia went put of their way to contact the hotel and request a change which they managed to do at no cost. Thank you expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had high hopes

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The staff is wonderful and the restaurant is good. Great location.
Cons: The facilities are old
Location: Close to good shopping
The hotel definitely needs renovating. The bathroom is old, the carpet needs to be replaced and the beds are also outdated. This is not the quality Pamodzi I was expecting. It has aged significantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendan from Ireland

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel. Internet was a little slow, but that was my only complaint. Food was good, breakfast exceptionally so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Manuel from UK

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel. The staff were simply outstanding. Will stay at this hotel again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Safarilex from UK

Clean and comfy with freindly service

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was only there overnight really but it was lovely to have some comforts after a hot dusty safari! Staff were all friendly and helpful and the room was clean and spacious with free bottles of water in the room. Room service used to deliver an evening meal - arrived promptly. Regular shuttle service back to the airport used at 8am next day. Would be happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from finland

Conveniently located, but...

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is conveniently located, but age starts to show. Rooms are quite small, same with bathroom. Breakfast is good. Check in at the middle of the night was a very unpleasant exercise, the lady at the reception was having a bad day. Internet was on and off during the visit.
2 out of 5
by June from Nottingham

Although booked didn't stay here, they were full!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Cons: Booking - if you have paid and had a confirmed booking then the hotel shouldnt be able to give your room to someone else.
After an 8 hours drive from Livingstone we arrived to be told that there were no rooms available. I had a confirmed booking through Expedia, non refundable, paid at the time of booing 4 weeks previous. No problem we have a room at the Southern Sun they said. Not quite what I have imagined and not what I wanted, I could have booked into the Southern Sun originally and saved myself some money. Instead a 30 min stand off occurred, where I eventually said ok, if I can’t stay here put me in the Radisson, but, apparently they were fully booked. Ok the Intercontinental, they were fully booked too. In the end they put me through to someone supposedly at the Radisson who told me there were no rooms available. This could have been anyone. The desk manager couldn’t sort it and the general manager was not available. Apparently a government function ran over and they wanted to extend their bookings meaning everyone else got bumped! 5* service I don’t think so.Things happen beyond your control, it is the way it is dealt with that matters. This was dealt with very badly. I had paid for a 5* hotel the least they should have offered me was a comparable hotel. I am not a snob and don’t often stay in 5* hotels but having paid the going rate for one that was what I should have been offered. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone based on the treatment we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roudi from Lebanon

Complete hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Couldn't find any bad thing about this hotel. Good staff, good breakfast, good health club, nice atmosphere, good location....