Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Central location. Good reputation. Great food

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Definitely would recommend this hotel, having tried others that charged more but lacked the ambience and comfort. staff very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusaka, Zambia

Nice hotel with all the comforts you need!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and I genuinely felt welcome here. The breakfast was amazing with lots of choices and the spa was nice too.
Cons: A couple of things in the room had not being cleaned properly (there was tea in the kettle and quite a few hairs in the bath!) but overall was good.
Location: City centre location so near to amenities, 20 min walk to nearest shopping mall and bus station. Was there to relax so didn't really venture out!
Booked very late as a last minute escape for a couple of nights. Was pleased with the facilities and found the hotel to be nice and quiet despite being in a central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve Lamb from Johannesburg

Very good

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was pleasant and very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attentive staff eager to make your stay a success

Posted Feb 24, 2014
A return stay at Taj was not a disappointment. Atmosphere and lounge areas are beautiful and ideal for meetings. All preferences were accommodated and would recommend without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel in Lusaka

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The Taj Pamodzi is warm, welcoming and comfortable. It does not have an institutional feel like some other high end hotels. The staff are exceptional in terms of the level and quality of service. The food is tastey with lots of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suzanne from Maryland

lovely service

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really like staying at the Pamodzi and stay there often. This visit we made the reservations through Hotels.com. Upon checkout, they had no record of my reservation and I spent an hour trying to sort through it. We were leaving to drive to the eastern part of Zambia and our trip was delayed by over an hour because of their lack of information. I won't go through Hotels.com again if there is this lack of communication. I am just fortunate that I did not have to catch a flight. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chets from Nairobi

Nice hotel, great staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Great staff, good food. Great breakfast selection.
Cons: Rooms could be improved with better furnishings
Location: Good location.
Nice facilities. Rooms are a little dated but the service is fantastic. Very attentive staff. Had to make a last minute change to a non-refumdable booking and expedia went put of their way to contact the hotel and request a change which they managed to do at no cost. Thank you expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had high hopes

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The staff is wonderful and the restaurant is good. Great location.
Cons: The facilities are old
Location: Close to good shopping
The hotel definitely needs renovating. The bathroom is old, the carpet needs to be replaced and the beds are also outdated. This is not the quality Pamodzi I was expecting. It has aged significantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendan from Ireland

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel. Internet was a little slow, but that was my only complaint. Food was good, breakfast exceptionally so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Manuel from UK

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel. The staff were simply outstanding. Will stay at this hotel again for sure