Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire, England

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Refrigerator/microwave in room.
Really loved this hotel. The only negative comment would be that it would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room as the weather was so hot (June).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick & Janefrom nofr

Small town excellence!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: All aspects!
Cons: The tv reception
Location: Don't eat at the steakhouse one block away!!!
We were very surprised at the great decor and excellent cleanliness of this small town lodging. The staff and management went out of their way to accommodate us. The breakfast offerings had more choices than we typically have experienced at similar venues. Did we mention that it was clean???!!! Big plus! Even the smallest details, such as the choice of wallpaper and the room colors were tastefully done. The only complaint would be the 'snowy' reception on the new television.... We plan to make this our 'go to' accommodation on the way to Denver, from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daviefrom Scotland

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Quiet location. Clean, spacious rooms. Good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.
Location: Fort Laramie, Mammoth Site, and Crazy Horse Monument are all fairly close.
We decided to have an overnight break between Denver and Mount Rushmore. This hotel was ideally situated. Comfortable clean rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Nice picnic area outside. We didn't know much about places to visit, apart from Crazy Horse Monument, but the manageress recommended the Mammoth site at Hot Springs. We'd never heard of this, and it was a fantastic experience, seeing the fossilised remains of over 70 mammoths in a beautifully excavated site. We thought it would be too hot, but the whole site was enclosed and air-conditioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Stevefrom Wyoming

New Rooms!

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: We were located away from the traffic! Breakfast had a lot of choices. Everyone was so very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Handicapped parking should be located in front of the doors, not off to the side of the building..
Location: We didn't have time for visiting the town, but personnel and folders were everywhere with suggestions.
The handicapped room had a roll-in shower and lots of room to roll. Bed was a little high off the floor for a short person. Over all was fantastic! Price was above what I'm used to paying for a room. With added taxes it went for over $136.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todfrom Utah

Wow!! Wonderful experience....

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Everything! Very clean room! Attentive and friendly staff! Cook to order breakfast...
Cons: Nothing..
I travel for living and this was a personal trip. I am probably a little bit of a hotel snob and my expectations were low for a Best Western in Eastern Wyoming. It was one of my best hotel experiences ever. The staff was amazing from check in to check out. The room was excellent. The best part for me was sitting out and enjoying my cook to order omelette and mimosa. If I am ever anywhere close to Lusk, Wyoming I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice with friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great and pool was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stop if on tour

Posted Jun 26, 2013
excellent, good value, good location and every thing comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnfrom Sydney

Best breakfast

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Car parked next door running for 45 minutes in the morning woke us
Location: Excellent, near eateries and shops
Good position, walking distance to restaurants and shops. Good room, comfortable and warm. Excellent breakfast with many choices. Very helpful manager who advised us on activities in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FamilyTravellerfrom Colorado

Family friendly motel on the way to Mt. Rushmore!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Location: Small, friendly town.
We stayed at this motel on the way to and from Mt. Rushmore. The staff bent over backwards to make sure our needs were met and that we had a great stay. They provided great advice regarding sites to see in the Black Hills, SD area. The full breakfast they provide is fantastic. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. This is a great place to stay.