Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erika from Norfolk, va

This was the only hotel that had a vacancy.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This hotel had a vacancy. The entire downtown areawas booked because of an Orioles game. The plaza is a huge beautiful hotel. We were only there over night but I would recommend it if you're in the area and need a room they'll have the light on for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Upon arrival I realized that I had stayed at this hotel when it was a Crowne Plaza. Although it is no longer a Holiday Inn property the quality of staff and amenities continues to be of high quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring 2014 Monsoon

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was okay
Cons: controlling the guests in common areas.
I was not happy, there was a function going on in the ballroom. The event was extremely noisy and could be heard throughout the facility. I think it was a wedding reception, it went on until 2:00 am, people running up and down the hallways making noise. Noy good when you have children trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from pa

Nice hotel within a short drive of Baltimore.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Nice hotel away from the craziness of Baltimore. Close to restaurants. Hotel is in an odd location but quiet area. Good place for some peace and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alonzo's stay at the north Baltimore Plaza

Posted Feb 26, 2014
I read a bunch of bad reviews about this hotel before the ones that. But most of them were incorrect. The room was surprisingly nice and you couldn't beat the price to recommend this hotel that body.
3 out of 5
by Louise from Silver Spring, MD

Couldn't find it

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: The room was remodeled in a modern decor.
Cons: Signage about the thermostat should be more clear. The thermostat is on the wall above or behind the curtain.The bathroom grout should have been clean
I checked in at night. It is located in a commercial area off the major thoroughfare. It is surrounded by high rise office buildings. My GPS indicated that I had arrived, but I still couldn't find it. After driving around for about 2-3 minutes, I located it by the flags in front. It is very isolated for a woman traveling alone and I didn't feel particularly comfortable checking in after dark. The room was fine, although it took another search to locate the thermostat to warm the room. A sign on the radiator stated that the thermostat was on the wall. The sign neglected to inform you that the thermostat was on the wall, but behind the curtains that one would think hide a window, not a wall. I was comfortable, but the water obviously had not been run in the room or bathroom for quite some time because it was brown when I turned it on. Also, the big disappointment was the tub and shower. The grout was dirty and there were rusty water and stains in the tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel in that area

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: the bed and bedding
Cons: signage, vending machines
it was ok for a one night business trip but might not be for an extended stay. room service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel Agent

Clean & Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
It was a clean nice hotel, and i will go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phyllis from Baltimore

Quick Getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2014
We made a last minute decision to get away and this was a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Perfect in all ways!