Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Terrible room

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Outdated room Stains on the carpet Old springy bed Odour Dirty bath tub No plugs next to bed Bitterly disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Large room, comfortable large bed. The downside was that we could hear doors closing and people knocking on other doors late evening and early morning. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Novotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Staff where very friendly. Room was clean but dated. A really nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Quite and great location to stevenage

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: value for money, comfortable, clean and quiet.
Cons: Dogs should stay in one section away from other guests without dogs. The parking area should be cleaner and better lit.
Location: stevenage cinema
good value for money, great sofabed for kids, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockport,

ok for what we paid

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: position was very convenient for us
Cons: carpets in the room needed a clean
We booked through expedia and the hotel was ok for what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Isle of Wight

Hotels.com is not accurate

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient, functional and take dogs. But, hotels.com say £6 for a dog and we were told it was £10. Hotels.com Aldo say wifi chargeable BUT ITS FREE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, comfortable room, very spaciousspa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taunton Somerset

Comfortable hotel. View poor. non-working heater.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, peaceful, comfortable.
Cons: Better lighting around mirror to facilitate make-up application etc.
Location: Excellent location. Central and accessible yet peaceful.
It was a comfortable experience but only stayed one night, will come back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good but not perfect

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a nice location, easy to access from the A1(M). The rooms are fairly big, although some have rather dated décor- there is an ongoing process of refurbishment. On check-in we were given a choice of floor (so they obviously were not that busy). Our room was supposed to contain 'Queen bed and sofa bed', but in fact the latter was not made up as a bed, so there was just one big bed. As it was late at night we did not bother asking for the sofa bed to be made up, but this was not ideal. Breakfast was available from 7am at weekends, which was excellent for us, as many hotels start later. The cooked breakfast was not immediately available, but appeared by about 7:10am. The other minor niggle was that, despite the fact that a standard-issue hotel toaster was out, next to a pile of bread, the waitress insisted on doing your toast for you, which meant that: (a) it was much darker than we like, and (b) it was cold by the time we wanted to eat it. It would have been much easier if she had just let us do it ourselves. Aside from this, a good selection of food was on offer. Overall, this is a nice hotel, only let down by minor details.