Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn from Norfolk

Wonderful find!

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Nothing that I've seen!
Location: Close to motorways and Magna Park, near Lutterworth.
The house is extremely historic, quirky and curious. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, and because I travel to that part of the country often, will be staying there again very soon! The lady of the house couldn't have been more helpful. It was great to see animals in the house (and chickens outside). The whole place is in parkland, so its quiet and dark at night. All in all, I'd recommend it to anyone who likes wonderful, wonky old buildings, quiet surroundings and great hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moonster from Surrey

Top of the Trees! A Real Treat!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It isn't everyday you sleep in an Elizabethan Manor House - and dine in the comfort of a true family setting while traveling. I cannot offer one suggestion to improve the lodging or the service. And yes, I shall be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from Bucks

Brilliant service

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The B&B was set in lovely grounds, very peaceful. I was made to feel welcome as soon as I arrived and the food was lovely. The room I stayed in was big and the bathroom very clean. I would recommend this as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Edinburgh

It's a Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a B&B which I didn't realise as there's no mention on the website and the photos look like a country hotel however it's a family run bed and breakfast. If that's what you're looking for it's an absolutely fantastic place. Very friendly owners, comfortable bed, free wifi and the best breakfast I've had in a long time. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay in a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Blackpool

Last minute business trip, would visit again

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
lovely reception, very friendly host. Never normally leave reviews but this place was so friendly and warming - I would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by srfcvp from Brighton

amazing find

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just a B&B ..but what a B&B ... amazing customer service fantastic rooms and great setting, just brilliant old fashioned customer service 5 star in every degree. And genuinely and honestly the best cooked breakfast I've ever had, I've stayed at 7 star hotels and it wasn't as good so well done ..will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ossyman from Ossy

COMFY BED, SHAME ABOUT OLD TATTY SHEETS @ OLD HALL

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall vey good stay and very nice surrounds. Clean room & bathroom. Sadly bed sheets had certainly seen better years that had gone by.