Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful, stylish accommodation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The Chateau de Schengen is wonderfully located on the banks of the Moselle, and comes complete with its own 'Rapunzel Tower' in the garden. The overall atmosphere was very restful and peaceful - despite being right in the middle of the town at the heart of Europe (with Germany, France being only metres away). It harks back to more elegant times. Our only regret was that we had so little time there to soak it all in. Definitely a keeper for the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by West from Colorado

Nice area but a few issues

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice area, nice ambiance, good view from hotel, clean room, no AC (normal for the area but it was very hot), somewhat snobby and aloof hotel staff, stiff bed with flimsy pillow, mediocre breakfast for 15€ each, which we didn't find out until we went to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beatiful chateu outside luxemburg city

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Remodeled chateu with confortable room. New bathroom. Elevetor and goodbreakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Cons: A means to boil water and a few cups, disposable cups are fine.
Well maintained gardens and property. Clean and friendly. Parking only available on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Margaret from Scotland

Overall pretty cool place

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chateaux de Schengen is a beautiful hotel set in stunning gardens on the Moselle river. The rooms are spacious and the bed is the most comfiest bed ever ! However limited place to put your clothes, our bathroom window didn't have a blind ( shower and bath directly next to a plain glass window ) . The restaurant was expensive , but very good food if a special occasion. The breakfast service was not that great - ran out of rolls and white bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lucek from The Villages, FL,USA

Destination Chateau

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Chateau, itself, is a majestic structure bordered on the East by the Moselle and the West by hillside vineyards. It's location in "le Coeur" of Schengen is another claim to fame. Picturesque, photogenic, serene, and historic would be apt terms. But, for all that, Schengen and the Chateau are distinations more than stays. Once there, dining is very limited and viewing the gardens and historic offerings of Schengen require less than a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H&N from UK

Close to Disney

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Modern hotel with close location to Disneyland. Comfy beds, reasonable bathroom. Has most amenities, except mini-fridge. Room is quite spacious and kept very clean. A bit disappointed that tea&coffee were not replaced after we started using them. Very friendly staff. Vending machines sell expensive water (€2.5).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Chateau is a delightful hotel tucked into the corner of Luxembourg, Germany and France, in a little town named Schengen. The grounds are beautiful to stroll about, as is the walkway along the Moselle River. We did not eat at the Chateau, though the smell from the kitchen was very enticing. A superb place for a romantic weekend. The hotel personnel were very nice and spoke fine English.