Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs Hfrom Wiltshire

Splendid room

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed just one night on a trip home through Europe, the hotel is conveniently situated just a couple of miles form the motorway junction and sits on the very border of Luxembourg, France and Germany - it's a historically interesting site. The main building is an impressive chateau, and there are other wings also accommodating visitors, which is where we were. We had a family room, and it was delightful - our son had a small double bed to himself, in a connecting room with a lovely shower room beyond. The beds were clean, crisp and luxurious, the decor was very pretty and the room was blissfully quiet. Everything required for the weary traveller. We didn't have breakfast as it was quite expensive and we opted for a cafe down the road, but would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ilkafrom Sydney, Australia

In the Footsteps of History

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
As travellers we chose the Chateau Schengen as an overnight stop because it was the Schengen Agreement signed here which allows borderless travel. Thus, the Schengen Castle is a formidable historical stop, right on the Moselle in Luxembourg, just across from France and Germany. The castle hotel is absolutely stunning, with wonderful grounds, parks and gardens, a nice breakfast room and restaurant and terraces to sit and relax. The European Museum and Monuments are right next door. The room was cozy and comfortable; the only thing we missed was tea and coffee making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by robinfrom uk

great stopover

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely location great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful, stylish accommodation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The Chateau de Schengen is wonderfully located on the banks of the Moselle, and comes complete with its own 'Rapunzel Tower' in the garden. The overall atmosphere was very restful and peaceful - despite being right in the middle of the town at the heart of Europe (with Germany, France being only metres away). It harks back to more elegant times. Our only regret was that we had so little time there to soak it all in. Definitely a keeper for the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Westfrom Colorado

Nice area but a few issues

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice area, nice ambiance, good view from hotel, clean room, no AC (normal for the area but it was very hot), somewhat snobby and aloof hotel staff, stiff bed with flimsy pillow, mediocre breakfast for 15€ each, which we didn't find out until we went to check out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Philfrom Paris

Chambre minuscule

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Evitez les chambres à 80€, elles ne sont pas dans le chateau et ce n'est pas signalé à la réservation, mais dans une dépendance à l'extérieur. Ma chambre était minuscule, la porte d'entrée cogne sur le lit. Les points positifs: grande TV, lit confortable. Attention au prix exoorbitant du petit déjeuner: 15€
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karolina

Bekväma sängar

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt och charmigt hotell. Vi cyklade långt från Tyskland via Frankrike och slutligen Luxemburg och behövde ett hotell att övernatta bekvämt i för att kunna vara pigga och fräscha nästa dag. Förstärkt continental frukost som var något dyr för 15€ per person. Fantastisk mat på hotellets restaurang, även den dyr men helt klart värt priset. Bra service men lite språkförbistringar vid tal med engelska. Franska är att föredra. Extremt sköna sängar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mathieufrom Norway

Exceptional

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
one window over germarny, one window over france!!! very good castle spirit, nice rooms and the breakfast is the occasion to try luxembourgish food. A very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

tres bel emplacemet près de la Moselle

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
charme du décor de l'hôtel et des chambres.