Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but cancellation policies are harsh

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Ok, Nice location
Cons: Needs a lick of paint on the outside
We were booked in for a 3 night stay but had to leave early after 1 night for a family emergency. Hotel wanted to charge full price until Expedia had a word and dropped this to paying for 2 nights. We thought that they could be more compassionate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex, UK

A lovely peaceful stop over

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean, communal areas are bright and well laid out. Food is enjoyable with good choice of wine and beer.
Cons: More light in our room, it was a bit dim.
Location: We didn't have much time to investigate, but did enjoy Bourscheid Castle. Driving is necessary but there seems to be a lot within easy reach.
After a long motorbike journey the drive from the main road was a bit unexpected, steep with some tight bends but this led into a lovely secluded valley. The river Sauer runs through and there are great views up to Bourscheid Castle with a couple of reasonable walks through woodland leading to the Castle. We caught sight of a red squirrel scampering across the path and up a tree. There is a train line running on the opposite side of the river but this didn't disturb us much. Dog friendly which is great! Wish we'd had more time here, so will likely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

bon hotel au fond de la vallée

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 nuits et repas restaurant bien mais le choix des plats n'est pas tres important . Le service est un peu long si on est seul
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anthonyfrom holland

dat was het

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
het zal 's zomers leuk zijn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à recommander pour week end en famille

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel hôtel dans un endroit magifique et très calme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Quiet location - lovely hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, lovely room - everything
Cons: Good hotel, keep as is
Location: Quite remote, but able to walk to Bourscheid Castle, which you can see atop the trees, if you are energetic enough to climb the hill. On the river.
Lovely spacious room, we had a superior with a jet bath, we've never been so clean. Food was reasonable, very tasty, although slightly overcooked. Service was slow, but good nonetheless. Quite remote location , but able to walk to train station, about 2 miles on reasonably flat paths. Plenty of walks in the area. By the river, so can be reasonably flat, although plenty of hills also if so inclined. Could hear owls at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by korine50from douai

super serveur trop sympa et pro

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
la qualité du service sinon difficile d'accés surtout enb temps de pluie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, England

A remote and stunning location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The Bed is the comfiest I have ever slept in, THE LOCATION IS AMAZING.
Location: Beautiful mountain location
Stayed recently as a part of a Motorcycle tour around Europe. This is a really beautiful and very comfortable Hotel in a stunning Mountain location, we only stayed the one night but wished we had more time to enjoy our stay.