Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Bargain in Luxembourg

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Could use A LOT of updating. However, if you're on a budget it's not a bad place to lay your head in Luxembourg. Centrally located between the train station and the Vieux Ville (the fun part of town).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Houston

Top notch hotel, near train station

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Top notch service. Good breakfast spread. Near train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013
I spent one night. This is an older hotel which has clearly seen better days, although the room was immaculate
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Suneetha from Den bosch

No Air conditioning

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning was one of the amenities listed in this hotel description and the main reason for me booking it. But, they had turned off air conditioning and it was very hot and stuffy in the room. Could not keep the window open all night as it was noisy. The hotel and hotel.com should make sure the information they give during booking should be accurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant experience

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Remarkable staff - very enthusiastic, friendly, and delightful to talk to. I arrived late at night and the staff on duty called out my name the moment I arrived and checked me in just about one minute. The room was meticulously kept and very comfortable, and the buffet breakfast was quite good. The hotel is less than 15 minuted drive from the airport by bus and very conveniently located. I think they've made great effort to make staying there a memorable experience. Great value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JA from Toronto, Canada

Good Clean Place to Sleep

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: location, quiet
Location: Close to train station and the core, easy walking access
We spent two nights in this hotel - it was a good walk to the central square, across the bridge, but totally do-able. The train station is close by. The breakfast buffet was great - lot's of variety. The hotel itself was clean, and good quiet place to sleep. The staff were helpful and pointed us to an underground parking garage nearby to park for a couple of days....expensive, but whatever. It's Luxembourg...everything is expensive... I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T from Sheffield, UK

Good value for money

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My second stay was as good as my first. This hotel is well located near the bars in Place de Paris and a short walk from the main bus/train station with regular links to Kirchberg and the airport. The free wi-fi worked well and the modestly priced room was good value for money. Not the most luxourious hotel, but clean and tidy - I'l be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Outer Banks, NC

when in Luxembourg, this is THE place to stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: My favorite things about this hotel were the staff, breakfast buffet, location and the generous size of the room.
Cons: My least favorite thing about this hotel...nothing, I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: The location is fantastic, near the train station, grocery store, bank, shopping and the city center.
The staff at this hotel is the best, so friendly, genuine and helpful. The breakfast buffet is better than the typical European breakfast. The location is so close to the train station, you can walk it in 10 minutes. The rooms are big and comfortable, I would live at this hotel if I could.