Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Good location close to everything .Staff very unpleasant to deal whit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Centrally located, old but clean. Very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel, prime location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We greatly enjoyed the three nights we spent at the grand Hotel Cravat. Although an historic hotel, the rooms were clean, up to date and comfortable. We were within walking distance of everything we wanted to see in the city from its prime location. The staff was helpful and friendly and breakfast was extensive and delicious. I would recommend it to those who are traveling to Luxembourg city and I would book it for myself again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Suffolk UK

Close to the centre

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff made our stay enjoyable by being so helpful. Loved the old fashioned lift.
Cons: The only feedback gave the hotel was, better pillows and more than one.
Location: The hotel was ideally suited to a visitor, the sight seeing bus departed from across the road. The squares and cathedral are very close.
A lovely hotel with exceptionally helpful staff. Our room had a balcony which looked out over the main streets. We were lucky enough to arrive on a national celebration with fair and traders a stones throw from the hotel door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel

Very convenient hotel in the center of Luxembourg.

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel was very good The location is excellent. The room was very comfortable and well equiped. The breakfast was excellent. The personel was very kind and efficient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel - convenient but tired!

Posted May 18, 2014
Everything looks and feels over 30 years old. Business service support is minimal yet charge for wifi et al. Breakfast was fine. Staff do their best. Owners are disinterested is my guess - probably wearing cravats!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RENA -FOTEINOS from ATHENS GREECE

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Very good location !
WE HAD A VERY GOOD TIME AT LUXEMBURG !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Robin from Cincinnati, Ohio

Awesome location and awesome service!

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal location for downtown Luxembourg city shopping and restaurants. The front desk attendant, Betim, was fabulous! The bartender (gentleman from Hungary) was also fabulous and very funny...It is easy if you only speak English, everyone at the Cravat speaks English. The Hotel.com rooms are smaller and a bit tired but very clean and the bathrooms are modern (plenty of plugs, etc.). If you want a very nice room, pay the extra for an "outside" room which will be much larger and nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenda from Napa Valley, CA

Glam and Luxe!

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING. The man at the desk made me a coffee at 3:30am before my travels. Wake up call right on time. Cool old fashioned elevator. Beautiful.
Cons: My only complaint was that there was a random empty coke bottle sitting on the dresser when I arrived? So I don't know if the maids just missed that
Location: Pedestrian Zone, old village, much more within walking distance. Next to Place de la Constitution.
The decor was simply fabulous. The lobby is chic and glamorous and just feels... expensive! I almost felt like the taxi driver had brought me to the wrong place! The hotel is old and beautiful. I was a little nervous based on some poor reviews, but I think those bad reviews were sorely mistaken. Very glamorous old Europe feel, but noting felt "tired" or "used" to me, as some other reviews claim. I stayed on the second floor, and my window overlooked the Place de la Constitution, which was a great view. I found the room to be extremely spacious for European standards. The bathroom was HUGE! I only stayed one night, but I wish I could have stayed longer! I just wanted to hang out in my room because it was so beautiful! I literally gasped when I entered. Antique looking, cute little writing desk by the window, big flat screen, big fancy wardrobe. It just seemed so fancy! I will definitely stay there if I ever go to Luxembourg again, and recommend it to anyone who is going. The "double" bed was indeed two twins pushed together, but I've seen this in many other hotels before, so it didn't bother me. It is also a smoking hotel, there was a clean ash try with fancy hotel matches in my room, so be aware of that if you are sensitive to smoke. I like to collect matches, so it was a bonus for me.