Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Not the Best

Posted Jul 25, 2014
This hotel was okay. It was a good place to sleep for a night. It was hot with no AC. The road outside was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartford, WI

Luxembourg City trip

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very, very small room with bed against the wall was inconvenient for 2 people. Clean room but not much housekeeping during our 10 day stay. Overall acceptable but the website pictures aren't accurate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annie from heidelberg, germany

Great!

Posted May 31, 2014
My experience here was great. They have a bar, the room was clean and white (in a clean way). The staff was nice and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Palm Coast, FL

Senior Trip with Daughter

Posted May 23, 2014
Walked to hotel from train station. Location was great for dining and enjoying the sites. Clean and well maintained which is always a positive. Would stay here again next time in Lux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel centrally located near train station

Posted May 10, 2014
Reception staff was efficient. Hotel in close proximity to train and bus hub. Well stocked with tourist maps and walking distance to many dining options.
2 out of 5
by John from Loughton, England

A hotel I would not really recommend

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Not a lot. The breakfast was reasonable.
Cons: Quite a lot!
Location: Convenient for the station, but that means it is on the airport flightpath.
The hotel is cleanand the breakfast is fine, but I would not recommend this hotel. Its main advantage is that it is close the the station, so would be useful if you have an early train to catch, but this means it is on the airport flightpath, so you are disturbed by planes up to about 10.30pm and again from 6.30am. I stayed two nights and nobody came into the room whilst I was there to even just empty the rubbish bin and there was no plug in the handbasin. There were a lot of people hanging around the door as I came and went smoking, either people related to the hotel or the bar next door. A few days earlier I had stayed in the Vauban Hotel in the old centre of Luxemburg City and paid a similar price. That was a much better hotel in my view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worked well for our needs.

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was as expected. Other reviews said the area was sketchy, but we found it to be fine and generally safe feeling. The only thing was we wanted parking, and there was nothing (that I saw) on Hotels.com to book parking, and it turned out we needed to book it beforehand since the hotel parking was full when we arrived. Breakfast is very basic, but included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ThursdayGB from Montreal

Clean and neat hotel with free breakfast.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: dog friendly, helpful, accessible car park.
Cons: better lift - we ended up using 4 flights of stairs to get to our room mostly.
Location: It's a ten minute walk from the old town, along a shopping strip. Very accessible.
Clean and neat hotel with free breakfast. Also an undercover car park across the road which was handy as we were driving. They were flexible on the checkout time and very helpful with maps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Tiny Room!!

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was there with 2 dogs...on the 4th floor (not so convenient to take them out every few hours) in a room smaller than my bathroom at home! The room was clean, though, and the breakfast was better than I expected. When I arrived there were no parking spaces available so I was left to find my own space on the street until someone (luckily) checked out and vacated a hotel space. So if you're driving be sure to reserve a parking space! If you're coming by train it's only 2 blocks from the train station and about a 10 minute walk to cross the bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from germany

Great Location

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Location, quiet, indoor parking that was very secure.
This hotel has a great location in the city. We were able to leave the hotel, and be at almost all of the major sites within a few minutes on foot. After dark, the area is very sketchy and I was nervous to walk down the street with my wife, however. There was a lot of very apparent drug traffic going on further down the street in the evening. The room was very, very small, even for European standards. It was quiet through, and a decent place to stay if just passing through. Make sure if you drive in, you reserve a parking spot in advance...