Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very basic and rather tired looking hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Better service. Better equipped rooms or just rooms equipped with the basics you'd expect in a hotel and not a hostel - loo rolls, proper bedding etc
Location: Ideal for the airport opposite. Not much to do in the locality apart from take a flight.
Not a great experience. To start with there was no loo roll in our bathroom. We then discovered that there was no sheet on the top bunk and when the receptionist brought one up we were expected to make the bed ourselves. Apparently the chamber maids were not permitted to do it due to the height of the bed! The blanket they supplied would not have been out of place on a horse! Only one small towel supplied for each guest and no hand towels in the bathroom. The breakfast was also very disappointing - not a great choice of food and expensive. The irony was that the Ibis budget hotel was directly adjacent - it could not get much more basic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Derby UK

A night's stop

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location and room price
Cons: Cheaper breakfast
Location: Next to the airport and were several tours advertised for things to do in the area
Checked in with the minimum of fuss and went to our room which was clean and tidy. We ate in the restaurant as there appeared to be little in the way of eateries nearby. The food was very good - we had the chef's special - and the staff were fiendly although ordering in broken French was interesting. We didn't have breakfast as we thought it a bit pricey so cannot comment on its value for money. Slept well in the night and aircon worked well. Shower and the bathroom were very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan Spencer from Maui

across from airport

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just good enough for one night before catching the train to Trier. Bus stops right outside which will take you to the train station in Luxembourg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Parking Great BUT Check if Tour Buses

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has sufficient parking and is close to the roadway. It is an older property but has been maintained. Our room was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. However - the towels were some of the thinnest I've ever experienced. The main issue relates to dinner. Before assuming one can be served throughout the dining hours, double check to see if tour bus passengers and/or conference attendees are spending the night. The dining area wasn't equipped to handle all hungry guests the night we were there and there are no other dining options close by. It's better to eat earlier than one may desire than have no option but snacks at the bar. The serving staff were extremely efficient and friendly - but way over worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quite consider next to airport

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed for 1 night and it was fine, quite basic but good, reataurant was good, room small but okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cazz from uk

great for airport convenience

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: clean, modern, comfortable bed, good shower
Cons: the description said bath and it was a shower only
Location: well, nothing to do nearby, great for the airport though
Picked up by the shuttle, the hotel is a couple of minutes drive from the airport, a younger and stronger person could probably walk it if keen. Room was fine, the staff were mostly friendly and helpful, I left before breakfast so I cant comment there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian Prante from London

Good bang for the buck and strategic location!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This hotel is located strategically close to the airport (one can literally walk over to the terminal), yet 8 Minutes away from the city centre by car, in addition to good bus connections to the city centre. Staff was friendly and the room clean and quiet! Anytime again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont think I would recommend

Posted Mar 21, 2014
I dont think I am going to recommend the hotel to anyone. The reasons are: 1. No room service available --> You need to come down to the ground floor to get food or even a bottle of water. 2. Slow service at restaurant/Jet Lounge/Bar --> I had to wait for 40 minutes for a simple Pizza. 3. Beware - you can be locked in the room!! --> So after waiting for 40 mins for my Pizza, I carry my food all the way to the 4th floor, only to realise that I cannot get into my room with the key provided. Now, I need to carry my food again down to the reception (as there is no staff around to help) and I am given a new key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by allan from london

allan from london

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been to this hotel many times have no complaints also parking good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com