Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Good value budget hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location and good value for money
Location: Located approx 200m from main railway station
We previously had a very enjoyable stay at the Ibis last year, so decided to return this year. Thankfully, the hotel was just as good as before and the rooms have been re-painted. Our room was at the front of the hotel, and due to the amount of bars and clubs along the street, together with the World Cup being on, did make it a bit noisy at times; but I found it added to the atmosphere. Rooms are quite small but clean and functional. Bathroom is very small, but has everything you need. Good selection of tv channels as well. The hotel does a wonderful contintental breakfast, with a varied choice of bread, rolls, cheese, ham etc. The coffee machine is also very good. Staff very friendly at all times. One of the great things about this hotel is that free tea/coffee/hot choc etc are available free all day up until 10.00pm. Another great thing is the location - approx 200m from the main railway station, and all the buses that take you all over the city and beyond. I think we'll definately be back again in the future
1 out of 5
by j from uk

Find a better hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Yes the hotel is very close to the main train station but it is in a very bad area with loud night clubs, strip clubs and fights all night long. Not somewhere you would want to stay if you didn't have to. Housekeeping is very slow. I stayed 3 nights and each time my room was not serviced until just before 5pm. This is to late as we were trying to get ready to go out. The staff are generally lovely and helpful. The wifi is ok. Very annoying that you have to keep retyping the username and password. The rooms are small and the beds are comfortable. The air conditioning is very temperamental and it helps if you can stick something in your window to keep it open (although them up you hear everything from the street)
2 out of 5
by Liz from Boston

Modest is OK, cramped is not

Posted May 1, 2014
The hotel is not what it could be. The hotel staff was friendly, but lacking simply in terms of numbers. One person had to man the front desk, the kitchen, and the room service. I had to come down and get my order by myself because the employee said that he couldn't leave the main desk. The hotel itself is in a good area, but the room was beyond cramped. I could barely squeeze by the bed (and I'm a woman, not overweight). The TV is tiny. The parking is equally compromised. It is essentially impossible not to scratch your car coming out of the parking; literally every car that I saw try to leave was scratched. The put a rug on the wall to help mitigate this, but it doesn't work too well. The location is NOT somewhere you want to walk around at night. There are loud bars filled with not-necessarily-friendly people, along with more than one strip club. That said, during the day, it's a very walkable distance from the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from New Zealand

Easily located from rail station but area a bit ??

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast in price. Free internet. Location.
Cons: Bigger bathrooms
Location: Good location to rail station. A tourist hub
Tiny bathroom, but good location even if area is a bit rough. Easy 5 minute walk from Central rail Station. Great to have breakfast included, and a 24/7 coffee machine in lounge. Nice staff, nice room, bathroom excluded, and free internet was great. Would stay in Ibis Styles any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from rm

Nice hotel, very closer to city and main trains

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Good holiday ,Beautiful country , architect is beautiful , beautiful cathedral in the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikki from France

Great for a weekend city tour

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in somewhat of a shady area ( strip club next door and around the corner), but the proximity to the train station ( 3 minutes by foot) is amazing. The room is small (think a cruiseline), but it is perfectly functional for 1 or 2 people. The cons for me included the small bathroom that was not properly ventilated, so a damp smell permeated the room sometimes. Sometimes there was also a smell fo cirgarette smoke in my room although i am a non smoker and was assigned a non smoking room? I believe that perhaps there is some cross ventilation somewhere that allows the smell to seep through. Otherwise, the breakfast was fantastic, the staff polite and smiling. Overall it was great for me and my prupose of a weekend run away from france
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Len from UK

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very conveniet location near station and buses (No.16 from Airport). Staff always friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and simple but bathroom ridiculously small. Breakfast simple but excellent. Location in a street which contains some of Luxembourg's red light district may be a bit intimidating when arriving/returning at night for those of a nervous disposition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff but small room

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Very friendly staff, but the room and the shower/bathroom is small. It is literally hard to move around in the bathroom and the shower place doesn't even have a curtain/sliding door so the water will spill out. But in reality those are just small inconvenience, overall it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto from Costa Rica

Good hotel, location not so good

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Luxembourg is a tiny city, that's why staying a little bit outside of the center is not a problem, however this hotel is located in the only street in the city that you may not want to walk alone at night if you're a woman. But even the most scariest drug dealer street in Luxembourg is a walk in the park compared to any American city, those guys are only doing their job (as illegal as it may be) and they don't seem they want to hurt you. The rooms are tiny as any other European room but they are really well distributed so you fell quite comfortable. The staff are super nice as well as the decoration and condition of the hotel. We got there by car and the parking entrance is tiny we had a rented Citroen C4 and it barely fit through the curve so if you're not a good driver you may spare an extra couple hundred euros besides the €18 per night for repairing the right back door of the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013