Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

交通の便が良いホテル

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: 交通環境
Cons: ホテルの周辺環境
Location: 特に観光名称は無かったが、セントラル駅から近くバスを使っての移動が便利。
滞在したのは1泊だけでしたがセントラルの駅からも近く、バスに乗るのも不便がありませんでした。 マイナス点はホテルの周辺に多数のナイトクラブがあったり、あまりルクセンブルク感がなく残念でした。 部屋も写真で見るよりは狭く感じます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toinen kerta samassa hotellissa

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Perushyvä hotelli ja sijainti loistava
Cons: Kaikki ok
Location: Rautatieasema 2 min päässä. Vartin kävely vanhaankaupunkiin jossa hyvät kaupat, ravintolat, kuninkaanlina, iso kirkko.
Loistava sijainti. Rautatieasemalta 2 min kävely. Jos tulee lentäen, niin paikallisbussi tuo rautatieasemalle. Hinta 2€. Bussimatka kestää 25 min. Bussit liikennöi vartin välein. Hotellista vartin kävelymatka vanhaankaupunkiin jossa hyvät ostosmahdollisuudet ja ravintolat. Tämä oli toinen kerta tässä hotellissa. Seuraavalla kerralla myös tämä hotelli.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt beim Bahnhof

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Gutes Bett; gutes Frühstück; angemessenenes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
Cons: Zimmerservice !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Direkte Nähe zum Bahnhof, gute Anbindung an Autobahn, Zentrum fußläufig in wenigen Minuten erreichbar, gute Busanbindung
Der Aufenthalt war schön. Das Frühstück gut. Die Zimmer waren zu Beginn sehr sauber. Allerdings ließ sich während des gesamten Aufenthalts kein Zimmerservice blicken. Nur einmal wurde von der Rezeption aus telefonisch nachgefragt, ob wir neue Handtücher brauchen würden. Die Hotelgarage konnten wir leider nicht nutzen, da sie nur für Kleinwägen zugänglich ist. Somit mussten wir auf sehr teure Parkhäuser ausweichen. Die Straße vor dem Haus war gerade am Abend durch die dort herumsteheneden Gestalten nicht sehr vertrauenserweckend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Up to Ibis standards but don't bring large luggage

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient location (near train station), good shower, good breakfast, free coffee/beverages throughout the day
Cons: I was in a double room and there was very little room to open one suitcase let alone two.
Location: About a 15-20 min walk to tourist attractions, 5 mins from the train station
Clean room with all the essentials, but there is very little room to open a suitcase! Breakfast was good, shower was hot. Overall pleasant stay at a budget hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Günzburg

Zentral gelegen, jedoch nicht sehr schöne Gegend.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Das Personal war freundlich, dem Hotel würde jedoch eine Renovierung nicht schlecht tun. Zimmer sind nicht für korpulente Personen geeignet, da sie sehr eng sind. Zum Schlafen war das Hotel ok, würde es aber nicht noch einmal buchen. Die Umgebung des Hotels ist nicht sehr schön, nebenan ist ein Sexshop und mehrere Bars. (Nicht sehr einladend) Eine Stadtführerin hat uns auch bestätigt, dass diese Gegend eine der "schlechteren" Gegenden ist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Not bad, close to station, value for money

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel was quite nice decorated with French decor. Breakfast was included so I was quite impressed considering the price. Front reception was professional but my door was opened by room service while I was sleeping so that was bad . The area is very close to station but full of junkies. 3 junkies tried to block my path 50 metres from the hotel because they knew that I was a tourist so be careful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kate from Evesham

Good Value, Dodgy Area...

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
We visited Luxembourg over Easter weekend to see the markets and tick another Capital City off the list. The hotel is 300m from Luxembourg City's Train and Bus Station, so really useful for any connections in the country or to/from the Airport. However, hotel is in a very unpleasant area and gangs of men constantly frequent the streets surrounding the hotel day and night, which is very off-putting. Staff are however, extremely helpful and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is adequate, but get there early as once something runs out, it isn't replaced. Hot Chocolate from the drinks machine is delicious! Just be aware: it's standing room only in the bathroom! There is absolutely no room at all and shower screen is pointless! In all, useful as close to station and only 15 minute walk from centre, but awful area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Chain corporation. No surprise & no unsatisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette from Newcastle

Perfect for the train station

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is extremely convenient for the train station, though about 15 mins walk from the city centre. As mentioned by others, the area is a little seedy, but not too bad. There is also a lot of major building work going on opposite the train sion which looks like it will be there for ages. Not many restaurants nearby, though the hotel recommended EMS, just behind the train station.