Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

The best staff ever

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location in the centre of town, and the lovely, slightly faded 70s decor (the hotel is undergoing a complete refurb at the moment).
Cons: Clutching at straws here, but the breakfast coffee could be stronger and better. The rest of the breakfast offering was excellent.
Location: Great for the centre of town and the main shopping area around the Place d'Armes.
Everyone at this hotel — receptionists, cleaners, restaurant staff, pool staff — was genuinely charming and helpful. They somehow even discovered it was my birthday, and left a box of chocolates and a lovely note in our room. My wife and I had as enjoyable a hotel stay here as we've had anywhere. We look forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work Trip

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel provided a clean, organized and fully operational room. The staff was very helpful and considerate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
perfect location, easy parking in the center of the city, breakfast is medium to low and to expensive for what you get on buffet, coffee is just simple bad tasting filter coffee, rooms are quiet and well furnished, bed is very comfortable, bathroom had shower and bath and well equipped, staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Room size and layout and bathroom. Very good breakfast and bar
Cons: Tea and Coffee facilities could be added to the rooms
Location: Shopping and Dining
Ideal for a short break. Very close to shops and attractions. Unfortunately the spa / pool were undergoing refurbishment but the areas that have completed looked very good. Well recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
very classic but expensive for the quality of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good quality hotel in the centre of Luxembourg

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, tidy and efficient. Central location. 24 hour room service. Free wifi with good speeds and signal strength.
Cons: The shower arrangement needs rethinking to avoid floods, and the room heat controller remains a mystery.
Location: Right in the middle of Luxembourg, one of the most central hotels available.
I use the Royal regularly. Clean, efficient and reliable. On a corporate budget, I am usually in the cheapest room available. The rooms are well appointed, but like many European hotels the bathroom is small. The bathroom is clean and tidy, but I have yet to manage to get the 'one of a kind' over-bath shower arrangement to give a decent shower without flooding the bathroom in the process. The heating control in the room never seems to make any difference to the temperature and I have a suspicion that the cheaper rooms are not air conditioned in the summer. The main hotel restaurant was closed for a refurb, I haven't tried it since it reopened. The breakfast area has a themed 'Midwestern Marriott' feel to it, but is perfectly acceptable. Overall, I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Regal

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It's all good, however it could be really all good if a few things were fixed. I know this is in hand and when done, I'll doubtless be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slbforever

Hôtel accueillant et très confortable

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Tranquillité et niveaux des infrastructures
Cons: Une touche de modernité apporterait un plus à l'ensemble...
Location: Centre-ville, shopping, place des armes, hôtel de vile, palais ducal, cite judiciaire...
Élégant, classique et sophistique . Personnel très sympathique et disponible. Bar très agréable, avec musique zen...et parfois piano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joran from chartres

très bon hôtel.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Les personnels de cet établissement sont très professionnels et efficaces! L'hôtel en lui-même est dans un très bon état d'entretien et de propreté. La chambre est spacieuse et confortable. Le prix est, en fait, cohérent avec le reste, c'est à dire,cher! Très bon séjour.