Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HUNTY from UK

Fab Hotel With Excellent Breaky

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet location just by sightseeing bus stop. Fabulous clean and comfy room. Superb selection at breakfast. Excellent staff. Only negative was no discount at pricey car park next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Chicago

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price,new hotel only 2o minute walk to town.i would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great staff, adequate rooms.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Upgrade the rooms.
Location: Great walk thru old Fort. Close to lower old city.
Room was fine but nothing outstanding. Staff was great and very helpful. Included breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daha from London

excellent

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time I stayed and hasn't let me down yet. Will definitely be back again. Everything from the check in to check out was fantastic. Only suggestion would be to increase the seating area for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivo from London

Fantastic

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is very special. Nice location and spaices rooms. Will ho back ar anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenjen from Australua

Melia Luxembourg

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fabulous hotel in a newer section of Luxembourg City, but still only 15 minute walk to the old town centre. The rate we were able to get was excellent. Staff were helpful and friendly. We dined in one of the dining rooms which was a little expensive but very nice. Breakfast was all you could ever want and was included in our rate. A good choice for Luxembourg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great-modern hotel in a nice area

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, elegant, food, staff. Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Price of breakfast, free or at least discount parking. You have to park on the street or pay €30 in the private parking lot.
This is my 3rd Melia hotel and I have to say that they never disappoint, always elegant and trendy looking. The hotel is located in a very nice area of Luxembourg next to the Phillarmonie, Mudam, and Fort Thunge museums. Everything important is within walking distance and also Mudam/Phillarmonie is an official Bus stop, so there's no need to worry about driving or how to get to and from the city Centre. Overall very pleased, the food was really good, he facilities very nice and staff was friendly all the time. Definitely a place to come back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for tourists

Posted May 15, 2014
Hotel not centrally located for visiting Luxembourg. Way to far from city center to walk (about a 30 minutes walk if you are a quick walker). Pillow bar offered, but the ones we ordered had seen much better days so we ended up using the ones already in the room. Breakfast was way to expensive, better to eat out in town. No one came to serve us some drinks at the lobby bar after waiting for at least 15-20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Retired holiday seekers from South London

A pleasure to stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attractive modern design. Polite, helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast. Spacious, comfy room in which everything worked. Well located for public transport to city centre and airport, and a nice walk to the Grund and city centre for the fit. Best hotel stay we can remember.