Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great staff, adequate rooms.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Upgrade the rooms.
Location: Great walk thru old Fort. Close to lower old city.
Room was fine but nothing outstanding. Staff was great and very helpful. Included breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great-modern hotel in a nice area

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, elegant, food, staff. Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Price of breakfast, free or at least discount parking. You have to park on the street or pay €30 in the private parking lot.
This is my 3rd Melia hotel and I have to say that they never disappoint, always elegant and trendy looking. The hotel is located in a very nice area of Luxembourg next to the Phillarmonie, Mudam, and Fort Thunge museums. Everything important is within walking distance and also Mudam/Phillarmonie is an official Bus stop, so there's no need to worry about driving or how to get to and from the city Centre. Overall very pleased, the food was really good, he facilities very nice and staff was friendly all the time. Definitely a place to come back to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for tourists

Posted May 15, 2014
Hotel not centrally located for visiting Luxembourg. Way to far from city center to walk (about a 30 minutes walk if you are a quick walker). Pillow bar offered, but the ones we ordered had seen much better days so we ended up using the ones already in the room. Breakfast was way to expensive, better to eat out in town. No one came to serve us some drinks at the lobby bar after waiting for at least 15-20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Retired holiday seekers from South London

A pleasure to stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attractive modern design. Polite, helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast. Spacious, comfy room in which everything worked. Well located for public transport to city centre and airport, and a nice walk to the Grund and city centre for the fit. Best hotel stay we can remember.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AussieAnne

Nice and Quiet

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I found taxi to be easier than bus and then walking. Room's good, great view. Had to go downstairs and outside for a ciggy. The time had changed (day light savings) but I wasn't aware - nothing in the room informing me, so I missed out on breaky but the waitress gave me some cereal and coffee. The music in this restaurant seemed quite repetative and I didn't like it and that's the same with the music all around the hotel but the service and food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tina Georgias from UK

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect hospitality. Thank you to all the staff members who made our stay in Luxembourg enjoyable and very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ivor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HB from Las Vegas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014