Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2013
On a business trip I stayed over night. Very central location. Good wifi. Excellent restaurant. Rooms are OK - but nothing to remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, welcoming

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Nice hotel conveniently located right across from the main rail station. Close to lots of shops and city walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Helen from Melbourne, Australia

Superb location for exploring

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, on-site brasserie
Location: 10 mins walk into the old town, with its fabulous cafes, museums and views.
I enjoyed my stay here. The location is great for travellers -- directly opposite the main train station, and only 10 mins easy (read flat and paved) walking to the old town. The staff gave me a lovely warm welcome, and were keen to point out things to see and make sure I was happy with my stay. I had a room facing the station, which was surprisingly and very pleasingly quiet. The hotel brasserie was very good, and I was able to have a lovely meal there on a night where the rain made me reluctant to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron, ohio

Stop over on the way home from Frace

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Convenient location near just across the road from the train and bus depot. Near shopping, restaurants and sight seeing.
Cons: Some lower cost food available in the bar or restaurant, sandwiches possibly.
Had some downtime after a week of cycling in Luxembourg, Germany, and France. The room was nice and the location was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
All sights are within walking distance. The rail station is right across the street. ATM is around the corner as well as a parking garage. Definitely a great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by gus from melbourne, australia

Close to train station, nice building

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Close to the station, friendly & helpful staff, pretty good value for money.
Cons: Room appearance, though it was clean. I was told check out was midday but had a housekeeper enter at about 9.30.
Location: Catch a train- very good for that, otherwise it's a 15- 20 min walk into the centre & thers not much in the way of food or entertainment close by.
Staff were welcoming, friendly & helpful on check in and thereafter. Exterior of the building is lovely, but the interior and some of the ( I'm guessing lower end) rooms are dated & not in great condition, but very spacious room with good amenities. Bed was comfortable & I was asked on check in about a room with a view (noisier) or a quieter one at the back- choosing no view it was very quiet. It was a little further from the centre, but a nice walk. A lot of dodgy people hanging around the area day & night, but I saw no crime, violence, or hassles, though didn't always feel 100%safe, especially at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, old, only if you have an early train.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Very near the train station.
Cons: Lower the price to make it more commensurate of the quality and condition of the accommodation.
Noisy. Guys partying all night outside and no AC, so needed to keep the windows upon. Old and run down. It has stars because it has an elevator, that's all. Location is very convenient to the train station, but it's similar accommodation to a Motel 6 in the US. We'd look for a different place next time, or even take a late train out of LUX to another location. Desk people didn't know anything about places to exchange $.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess

Good location but a little old fashioned

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Right opposite the station, so a good hotel if you are catching a train! Hotel itself was a bit old fashioned. Our room was huge and a bit spooky! Hotel bar looked fab, but unfortunately didn't have time for a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug from USA

Good value and convenient location

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was large and comfortable, although a bit tired and outdated. Has a bus stop located out front and is across the street from the train station, which is convenient. Must walk almost a mile to get to the more picturesque areas of Luxembourg City. The immediate area is fine during the day but not where you'd want to be after dark. That said, for the rate this is a very good value in an expensive part of Europe, and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com