Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No value for the money

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was good; friendly staff. Room was large by any standards.
Cons: Room was very run down. Carpets need replacement A/C did not function well at all. Windows in room are locked permanently.
Location: Location was just OK.
I would not stay at this hotel again. Overpriced for what it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay with just 5 min walk into the city

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Luxembourg city and country is wonderful. Lots to see and explore. Whilst English is not one of their official languages, many speak it, but if you speak French, German or Luxembourgish, that's better. I'll be returning, it's to good not to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for the railway but

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Look the hotel is tired. Our room was marginally equipped. There was mould in the shower and the carpet had a massive and very noticeable water stain. Needs a major refurb and at least one additional lift. Breakfast was poor for the money but there are plenty of places within 100m. For over E200 an night it is poor value.
2 out of 5
by Gary from Germany

Not what I expected from Mecure.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It has a good location and the restaurant was good.
Cons: Up grade the carpets and be truthful about the parking
Location: It is accorss the street from the train station and aboout a 15 minute walk from the old town section of the city.
I have stayed at other Mecure hotels. First the descrioption said the hotel had self parking. The hotel has not parking I was directed to the train station two blocks away and told to park in the train station parking garage. The carpets were stained, worn and in need of replacement both in the halls and room. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. Compared to other hotels of this level this one was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francis from Sussex, England

Good quality hotel, opposite the main station.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here for two nights. The room was clean, comfortable and a decent size. Staff were friendly and competent. I ate in the restaurant on my first night - a super environment, but my main course was not great (I chose the cheaper set menu). Breakfast was not included in the room price, which would have made it expensive at 20 euros - so I had coffee and croissant in a bar at the station, which was fine. Despite being on a very busy road the hotel was quiet inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ron from uk

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Advertised Tea/coffee making facilities in room were not provided. The Wi-Fi reception was poor, kept going off line. The location across from the train station was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carey from Canada

Great Location and Hospitality

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location! 5 minutes to the Train Station and only 10-15 minute walk to the old town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

great hotel...am planning on returning!

Posted Nov 3, 2013
everything about the hotel was to a great standard...the hotel room felt very luxurious and very clean. good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One of the better hotels in Luxembourg

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good all round facilities but breakfast excessively overpriced and therefore rejected.