Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Du from Auckland

Nice hotel by golf course

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Beautifully appointed hotel in picture perfect surroundings , would love to come back one day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Luxembourg City

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Nice hotel about 20 min from the city. Room and food good. Only problems came from the bar. One member of staff appeared to either only want it serve the golfers or was against serving a woman. We had to eat in the bar as the restaurant started serving too late for our daughters dinner and subsequent bedtime but the comfy leather armchairs and sofas were not conducive to eating a meal and the high chairs were higher than the chairs/tables!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings. Not accessible without car

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Cons: A shuttle service to and from the airport? A bike renting service?
Location: Not much. The Moselle valley is nearby, and there is a decent footpath around the golf course that will give you a 7 kilometer walk in the morning.
The hotel itself is very decent, with a very friendly bar (and an open fire!), pool facilities, etc. There is however no shuttle to/from the airport, and the taxi fare is of about 52 euro each way (for a ten to fifteen minute journey). Staff are friendly enough, specially the cleaning people and the bar tenders, who seem to be genuinely enjoying their jobs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but too far from any activities

Posted Sep 11, 2013
I have spent more than 200 Euro on taxi since it is impossible to get to the hotel by public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jlw from NC

15 mins from Lux airport

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Space, leisure facilities
Cons: Pricey breakfast
Location: Off the beaten track
Only 15 mins from Luxembourg airport but not easy to find without a GPS. Spacious rooms, bucolic setting with good leisure facilities like pool, gym and golf, which are never as easy to find in Europe as the US for a reasonable room rate. Closest I have found to US style hotel on this side of the water, even had to go cups for the morning coffee! Only negative was 18 EUR for breakfast and an attempt to charge me 8 Eur for the gym...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

wonderful place to go

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: location, quality of accommodation
superb, enjoyed by 3 generations of our family, rural setting, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duška from London

A really great place!

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: The pool and the jacuzzi
Cons: Signposting on the road
Location: Peaceful and green, makes you feel good.
I always stay there when I'm in the area, absolutely LOVE IT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

peaceful place

Posted Feb 20, 2012
it was very clean and staffs are kind, Such a nice place to relax.