Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Courbevoie

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Conforme au standard des Novotels Rien à redire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Sehr gutes Stadthotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Wie immer ein angenehmer Aufenthalt! Danke an das Novotel-Team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Good hotel, a bit of a walk into city center.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The staff's courtesy and professionalism make one's stay very pleasant.
Cons: Quality of food.
Location: The cultural attractions at city center are a good quarter-mile walk away, but once you get there you will find plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Staff and facilities excellent, good value for the money. Would stay there again, but 2 drawbacks: long walk to city center, and food overpriced for the quality (i.e. breakfast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good hotel right near the train station

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel was nice. Breakfast was pretty good. Hotel was clean and I felt it was a fair price for my stay. Worth considering if traveling to Luxumbourg.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Beds, pillows, towels and blanket. Those that they have are very low quality.
Location: Very well located. Close to everything.
The hotel is well located. The room is nice and clean but not very useful yet practical. The pillows and the bed are not confortable. The towels are not very well kept. Breakfast is very expensive, but very very complete and well done. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

My stay in Luxembourg City (Oct 2014)

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Well situated Clean Cleaning room staff were very accommodating and friendly. Receptionist at check-in had a good sense of humor.
Cons: Provide a place in the bath to hang large towels to dry. Put light switch in the bathroom not outside and behind the door. Smaller wash clothes.
Location: Walking and bus tours of the city. Movie theater complex with restaurants. Easy walk to train and bus station. Quality shopping nearby.
We had a wonderful time in Luxembourg. The hotel was centrally located between the two sides of the city. We were able to walk to everything. The view from the hotel wasn't the best but we enjoyed the location. The wait staff in the restaurant and bar area could have been a little more personable and friendly; but hey, they did their jobs well. A hotel shuttle to and from the airport would have been nice. We loved the free Wi-Fi in the room. There were many hotels to choose from in the area, we liked this one. We plan on returning next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Average Hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms are a good size and they have good TV channels. The staff are generally very polite and professional.
Cons: The rooms could be cleaner.
Location: It's central Luxembourg.
Generally a good hotel. The rooms are a good size and they have good TV channels. On the negative side, the bed linen looked a bit old. We had to ask to have room cleaned at 7pm, even though we had removed the DND sign at 12pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel moderne relativement proche du centre ville

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: Voir ci dessus a propos de l'électricité dans la chambre.
Hotel OK, mais certains details a revoir. Le système électrique est tellement sophistique que je n'ai jamais trouve le moyen d'éteindre la lumière dans l'entree... j'ai du dormir avec un masque! Connection internet acceptable. Parking (municipal) hors de prix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Moritzfrom Singen

Solide - so sollte ein Hotel sein

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Günstiger Preis, parken ist auch vergünstigt für Hotelgäste. Zimmer nett eingerichtet in unserem Fall zudem mit großer Schlafcouch. Toilette und Bad waren separat, auch praktisch. Nichts zu meckern, auch, dass unsere Reservierung nicht vorlag, das hat der Herr an der Rezeption geklärt während wir einen kostenlosen Drink bekamen.