Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Beds, pillows, towels and blanket. Those that they have are very low quality.
Location: Very well located. Close to everything.
The hotel is well located. The room is nice and clean but not very useful yet practical. The pillows and the bed are not confortable. The towels are not very well kept. Breakfast is very expensive, but very very complete and well done. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

My stay in Luxembourg City (Oct 2014)

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Well situated Clean Cleaning room staff were very accommodating and friendly. Receptionist at check-in had a good sense of humor.
Cons: Provide a place in the bath to hang large towels to dry. Put light switch in the bathroom not outside and behind the door. Smaller wash clothes.
Location: Walking and bus tours of the city. Movie theater complex with restaurants. Easy walk to train and bus station. Quality shopping nearby.
We had a wonderful time in Luxembourg. The hotel was centrally located between the two sides of the city. We were able to walk to everything. The view from the hotel wasn't the best but we enjoyed the location. The wait staff in the restaurant and bar area could have been a little more personable and friendly; but hey, they did their jobs well. A hotel shuttle to and from the airport would have been nice. We loved the free Wi-Fi in the room. There were many hotels to choose from in the area, we liked this one. We plan on returning next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Average Hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms are a good size and they have good TV channels. The staff are generally very polite and professional.
Cons: The rooms could be cleaner.
Location: It's central Luxembourg.
Generally a good hotel. The rooms are a good size and they have good TV channels. On the negative side, the bed linen looked a bit old. We had to ask to have room cleaned at 7pm, even though we had removed the DND sign at 12pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Clean

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Good facilities.
Location: about 20 min to facilities, unfortunately, not very convenient if require public transport.
OK except we were hurried by staff twice to leave the room before 10.00am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizafrom york

great for city break

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in great location , easy to walk into the centre of town.only slight complaint, reception staff didn't t seem very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great!
Location: You need to walk about 10-15 minutes uphill to get to the hotel from the train station.
Overall a good experience and would stay here again. The hotel is not close to anything but is walkable to downtown historic and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond

Good hotel convenient for station and amenities

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Good rooms; very good restaurant. Staff are multi-lingual.
Cons: Turn of unnecessary lighting!
Location: Easy walk to satation and to the Old Town.
Excellent - however all rooms lights were left on all day, including in shower rom and WC, after the housekeepers had made up the rooms. Very wasteful and unnecessary (and reflected in the price of the rooms)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel, close to the town centre

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It is a very good hotel, 10 min to walk to town centre. The staff is nice and helpful. The only problem we had was that we have booked 2 rooms, one with shower for a person with handicap. When we arrived , one room was available straight away, but for the room with shower we had to wait more than 40 min. But the receptionist was very helpful and offered us free vouchers for a welcome drink at the bar. The breakfast was lovely, delicious and quite cheap. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Altoona IA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel and rooms are very nice, clean and in excellent condition. One of the nicest rooms we had during our two week vacation.
The hotel is within walking distance of the train station and all of the city center attractions and restaurants. The restaurant offers a nice selection for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English which was of great benefit to us. The hotel offers an interactive computer screen in the lobby for local attractions and directions to help plan your stay or answer questions. While in Luxembourg City, we rode the little green train round the city center and down to the Grund area. This was an alternative option to the hop-on-hop-off buss and was worth the time. It saved a lot of walking and provided information on where we did or did not want to walk to at a later time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy Customerfrom Derby, UK

Great Service!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service up front and in the dining room was outstanding.