Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Coffee machine
Luxembourg is a small city so it doesn't matter where the hotel will be located however Kirchberg area (Novotel located) is convenient to most of the areas in Luxembourg without getting trapped in traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: Buffet breakfast was very crowded. More seating would good.
Quiet location. Hotel staff excellent. Pleasant walk into city centre. Overall recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Oxford

Family stop off between the Alps and home

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Location of Hotel
Cons: Improve sound insulation
A surprising upgrade to an Executive Room on the 7th Floor which was a nice gesture after a long drive. Room was very comfortable but leaked cigarette smoke from somewhere but couldn't figure out where as all adjoining rooms were non-smoking rooms and the room also leaked sound from neighbours A busy hotel which coped with the large numbers over the Easter weekend. Lots of choice at breakfast. Private parking was a little bit expensive but with free on-street parking available over the weekend this is not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Banu from London

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay would of liked free parking as guests. The hotel was very nice and clean except for the carpets lots of stains which spoils the cleaness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Novotel Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the hotel; had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Frankfurt

cozy, modern hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: two double beds in room
Cons: bit of wear and tear (e.g., carpets) could be improved
Location: in a corporate area, not much within walking distance. 30 minute walk to downtown - better to have a car
little farther than downtown than we expected, but we had a car so no problem. Area around the hotel is very corporate, not much within walking distance. But once in Luxembourg Centre lots to see and do Hotel is cozy, comfortable, good quality for the money had two kids with us, and two double beds, everyone slept well
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward Tacchi from Garden City, New York

Go Elsewhere

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are travelling for vacation this hotel is removed from the sites of the city. The staff is less than accomodating. The rooms were clean but starkly furnished. The hotel is reasonably priced. All in all, we are not picky, but if given the choice, go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D from Dusseldorf

Nice stay in Luxembourg

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like the hotel location. In a new part of town. A little tricky getting to the parking lot due to construction. Convenient to sightseeing. We enjoy staying in Novotels--good service with nice clean comfortable rooms.