Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lux Park Inn

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great hotel, amazing breakfast, clean, friendly staff, good amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lou-ee

Excellent location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as the cost was so high. So bringing the cost of breakfast down I would consider to be an improvement.
This hotel is in an ideal location. Less than 5 minutes to the train station and a 10 minute walk into town. The staff were very helpful and the room were clean, spacious and quiet. I'd definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Portishead, UK

Great central modern Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Breakfast, comftotable bed
Cons: Lighting in hallways is
My daughter and I had suberbly comfortable weekend stay in this hotel- Slept like logs in room located at back building. The breakfast was a great deal and offered everything you could want (except porridge) The sights are within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Armagan from Istanbul

Nice staff eaxactly coming good rate this hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
when coming to reception you can see very friendly, smiles and helpfull staff this changing everything. Actually not to luxury hotel but, we like that hotel also good location, wide and clean room, good and easy accessible internet, fast elevator, car parking place. We trust expadia guest rating and once again we saw its exactly correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from london

Luxembourg

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Clean, basic hotel on the a shopping street. 10 minute walk from historic city centre sights. Back of hotel where the car park entrance is, is a bit dodgy as there's a few strip clubs and people hanging around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Essex, UK

Good location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Access from the street is via a lift although it appears there is a level entrance at the rear from the parking area.
Location: Plenty of Asian restaurants in the area but not much else. The old town is only a 10/15 minute walk away.
Hotel is well situated close to the station and we selected it for this reason. It is very clean and well maintained with a well appointed bathroom. Breakfast - if a little expensive - was very good. A short walk into the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JN from Raleigh

Great location and shower

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: The room had a great shower, comfortable bed, helpful staff and working internet....that is all you need. The price was reasonable.
Cons: More selection on its dining menu. Cant recall if complimentary bottled water was in room.
Location: Luxembourg was a reasonable 15-20 minute walk.
The hotel was very close to the train station (200 meters) which was important to us. The room was small but with a great shower, comfortable bed, helpful staff and working internet....that is all you need. The price was reasonable compared to other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Amsterdam

Nice and clean hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and spacious.
Overall a great stay. Staff was very friendly, the rooms were new, and bed was quite comfortable. The room was clean and spacious. The location is great; it is not located in the city centre, but it is located on a shopping street with different shops, fast food restaurants (mcdonald's right next to the hotel) and the central station. Parking is behind the hotel, and easy to access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Weston super Mare, UK

New year break

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, professional, friendly, good breakfast
A nice hotel, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, quite quiet. Within easy walk of the main part of town over the bridge, and quite a lot of shopping immediately to hand. Very handy for the railway and bus stations so that days out to other parts of the grand duchy and into France, Belgium and Germany are a simple matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from England

Reasonable hotel close the Gare Central

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Serve breakfast from 06:30
This was a very reasonable hotel close to the main railway station for Luxembourg. It is convenient for Restaurants, shopping and surface transport and on a good day would be walkable to the more Touristy Grund and Old Town areas. The staff very very friendly, the room pleasant and clean but the two negatives were my 3rd floor room was a bit noisy, and the breakfast was expensive and didn't start until 07:00, a little late for me.