Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, and Affordable

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, Affordable and Quiet
Cons: Two recommendations to hotel management for the next renovation -- 1) install hard wood floors ion the rooms. The contemporary carpet is okay, but ge
Location: A mega mall called Achen, indoor olympic sized swimming pool/sauna complex, Modern Art Museum, Massive movie cinema complex, tasty Vapiano restaurant
I look for three things in a hotel when planning to travel -- it has to be clean, it has to be comfortable and it has to be affordable. These elements are particularly important after a long day's drive when all you want is to lay your weary head down. The Novotel Suites were perfect in this regard. Oh, I forgot -- add in a touch of the Jetsons. We told our son he was staying at the NASA hotel and it delivered. The hotel was spotless and quiet and was centrally located in the busy banking district north of town near a mega mall and movie theater. The interior was out of the Jetsons or Star Trek -- contemporary is an understatement. This hotel room was straight out of a modern art museum. Our son spent an hour exploring all of the various storage areas and compartments, one surprise after another. Push a button and the curtains come down magically. Open what you think is a closet door and it conceals a kitchen. We greatly enjoyed our stay and would come back again. It is a bit hard to find but certainly nothing to whine about. With regard to the distance to the historic center, take a bus. No biggie. Really -- That's your complaint?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from UK

Great room, excellent price

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Slight issue in the first room had not been cleaned, but that was quickly dealt with. The room/suite was very good, modern, great condition with a great shower, comfy bed and good lounge space. Could not be faulted really. No restaurant on site, but one is ten yards away in the Novotel hotel next door. You can get sandwiches, yoghurts, crisps and drinks, so more than adequate. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and well maintained.There was separate shower & bath.A small disadvantage was the toilet being located near the main enterance to room.The carpark was located at the back of the hotel.The Hotel provide standard amenities - continential breakfast , bar/restaurant and gym.Main disadvantage for the hotel ,was the distance from the city centre (20 minute walk ) and there was not too many shops or bars near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gward from UK

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY modern hotel...but beautiful rooms and everything spotless. Rather a soulless location though...10 minute drive back to Luxemburg central. Parking is plentioful...but paid for separately. 15 E 24 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fancy, modern hotel but just outside city centre

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Cannot fault the hotel itself. Room was really nice with separate bath and shower (the shower was amazing!), very modern and clean. What I hadn't realised when booking this hotel was how far away it actually was from the centre of Luxembourg City. Would have probably taken 20 - 30 minutes to walk so the hotel ordered us a taxi but this was quite expensive. Took the bus back to the hotel which was cheaper but need to make sure you get the right bus otherwise it's still quite a walk to get back from some of the bus stops. As the hotel is in the business district, parking is expensive. So if you're visiting Luxembourg City as part of a holiday and looking for a hotel that's in a central location, I'm afraid I wouldn't recommend this one
2 out of 5
by sid from oxford, nc

lousy location, hard to get to, staff not friendly

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: room layout, size, A/C
Cons: see above, new staff and restaurant next door should be avoided until totally change occurs
Location: Not walkable for anything interesting
would not stay again terrible part of town, expensive Staff recommended restaurant next door- one of the worst experiences- typical for hotel restaurant-long tome for waiter to show up, food and drinks very slow to arrive, portions were small and by the time it got there we were sooo hungry. Wait staff was indifferent to needs and requests. Worst food experience of 3 weeks travel Hotel was also worst value. Rooms were nice and modern and clean, normal for this chain, but this location was way below normal to me...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, but a little too far from city center

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Clean.
Staff pleasant and helpful. Refrigerator in the room did not work. I requested service, but nothing was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Must visit luxembourg

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Location: Very convenient.
A great room, with lots of facilities and well located, within 20 minutes walk of the centre, which is well worth a long weekend.