Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern, clean, friendly hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice, clean hotel. Very helpful staff. The only let downs were the air conditioning in the room wasn't very effective. The staff were quick to help when told about the a/c. Close to the city centre- an easy walk or quick cycle. Fantastic swimming pool at the cocque a short walk away Travelled with family (2 young kids).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eileen Narozny from Switzerland

Our Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival we were notified that they couldn't accommodate our family in the room we booked over 3 months ago. They said they had no way of contacting us from our Hotel.com booking. Stressful situation after a long ride. They did find us a connecting room in Hotel Next Door. Hotel was good, not in a great location for a family visit. There was a lot of construction around and in the hotel. Overall it was o.k. for our night trip, wouldn't book a longer stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tom from Thatcham

Luxembourg brake

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good standard of rooms, design and modern furniture, clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, and Affordable

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, Affordable and Quiet
Cons: Two recommendations to hotel management for the next renovation -- 1) install hard wood floors ion the rooms. The contemporary carpet is okay, but ge
Location: A mega mall called Achen, indoor olympic sized swimming pool/sauna complex, Modern Art Museum, Massive movie cinema complex, tasty Vapiano restaurant
I look for three things in a hotel when planning to travel -- it has to be clean, it has to be comfortable and it has to be affordable. These elements are particularly important after a long day's drive when all you want is to lay your weary head down. The Novotel Suites were perfect in this regard. Oh, I forgot -- add in a touch of the Jetsons. We told our son he was staying at the NASA hotel and it delivered. The hotel was spotless and quiet and was centrally located in the busy banking district north of town near a mega mall and movie theater. The interior was out of the Jetsons or Star Trek -- contemporary is an understatement. This hotel room was straight out of a modern art museum. Our son spent an hour exploring all of the various storage areas and compartments, one surprise after another. Push a button and the curtains come down magically. Open what you think is a closet door and it conceals a kitchen. We greatly enjoyed our stay and would come back again. It is a bit hard to find but certainly nothing to whine about. With regard to the distance to the historic center, take a bus. No biggie. Really -- That's your complaint?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from UK

Great room, excellent price

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Slight issue in the first room had not been cleaned, but that was quickly dealt with. The room/suite was very good, modern, great condition with a great shower, comfy bed and good lounge space. Could not be faulted really. No restaurant on site, but one is ten yards away in the Novotel hotel next door. You can get sandwiches, yoghurts, crisps and drinks, so more than adequate. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and well maintained.There was separate shower & bath.A small disadvantage was the toilet being located near the main enterance to room.The carpark was located at the back of the hotel.The Hotel provide standard amenities - continential breakfast , bar/restaurant and gym.Main disadvantage for the hotel ,was the distance from the city centre (20 minute walk ) and there was not too many shops or bars near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gward from UK

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY modern hotel...but beautiful rooms and everything spotless. Rather a soulless location though...10 minute drive back to Luxemburg central. Parking is plentioful...but paid for separately. 15 E 24 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com