Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rudi from Terneuzen NL

Prima verblijf voor als je de Westbank wil bezoeke

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Goed hotel, goede service. Jammer genoeg geen lift. Wij hadden wat problemen met de douche, iets wat je meerdere landen tegenkomt, dus geen reden om weg te blijven. Deze ongemakken worden ruimschoots gecompenseerd door het mooie uitzicht boven op het dakterras. Ook de bediening was uitermate vriendelijk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful West Bank Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
- fantastic people, - West Bank 1000000% better than East, - lovely breakfast, - helpful owner and his nephew, - go in summer as rooms v cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Norddeutschland

Gastfreundliches und sauberes Hotel mit Aussicht

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Der Blick von der Dachterrasse auf das hell erleuchtete Tal der Könige und den Hatshepsut-Tempel. Die Freundlichkeit und Bescheidenheit des Besitzers.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwas versteckt in einer Seitenstraße auf der Westbank. Tipp: Private Nilfähre nehmen. Der Fährenbesitzer bringt bis zum Hotel
Ich kann dieses Hotel nur empfehlen: sehr gastfreundlich, sauber, mit ägyptischer Atmosphäre und sehr preisgünstig. Der Besitzer ist sehr freundlich und absolut zuverlässig. Hervorragender Blick von der Dachterrasse. Empfehlenswertes ägypt. Essen. Sehr preiswerte Touren können vermittelt werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eexcellent service and Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: On the roof, there is a magnificent terrace
Location: Great location , Valley of the Kings and Karnak temple , luxor temple, Luxor Museum
I had a fantastic time at Cleopatra Hotel. The room was clean and of a good size. The air-conditioning worked fine. The location of this hotel is a big plus, it's located in a quiet residential area surrounded with a lot of green and of course has a very nice view of the mountains. The tour the hotel arranged for me, had a very good guide (Ragab) and was well priced. Great value for your money (I shopped around a bit and they definitely have cheap tours compared to bigger tour agencies but of very good quality). He took me to see Valley of the Kings and Karnak temple and other sights. The guide was very knowledgeable and I definitely recommend his tours to anyone who is interested in the ancient monuments. I hope to come back someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

wonderful location, great service, amazing staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, service and the food were all wonderful, great value for the price. Easy to get to all the sites in Luxor area.
Location: A few blocks from the ferry and some restaurants. The local soccer pitch is a fun place to watch the local teams compete when they play some evenings.
From the pick up at the airport, to the welcome drink on the rooftop terrace overlooking the Valley of the Kings, we were greeted as guests but left as friends. Nasser, the owner prepared a variety of delicious dishes for dinner each night and Ahmed took great care to make sure we had everything we needed. Ragab arranged tours of the Luxor treasures, based on our requests we watched a sunrise from a hot air balloon, a felucca cruise at sunset on the Nile, a donkey ride to the Valley of the Kings and a horse drawn carriage ride to see Luxor and Karnak Temples. A basic room that was large enough for the entire family (2 adults and 2 teens) with comfortable beds and air conditioning after a day in the sun. A wonderful stay in a safe city just waiting for the tourists to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Canada

Nice hotel and more

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The first thing you notice about this hotel is it's hospitality. The owner is very welcoming and makes you feel like you're part of his family and really wants you to enjoy your stay. Large room, king size bed, rooftop patio, balcony overlooking the valley are only part of it. The owner Nasir arranged an amazing tour with his driver to see the valley of the kings and queens, and all the local temples including the Luxor and Karnak temples with lunch at his house, a small tour to see how the locals live, and a ride back to the airport. I had traveled alone and was only in Luxor for a day with a list of places see. The owner Nasir made sure I saw everything on my list and enjoyed myself along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Elizabeth from UK

A unique experience.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Position on West Bank area of Luxor, away from the tourist hotels and street vendors. View from roof terrace where meals were served.
Cons: Improvements would spoil the ambience!
Location: Close to archaeological sites which could be reached by taxi, motorbike, donkey or bicycle. Near regular ferries to reach the tourist area.
This hotel is run by an Egyptian family. It has therefore a truly Egyptian atmosphere. As a single traveller and female as well, I was made to feel welcome and part of the family. Nasr organised some amazing individual trips for me. I visited the Valley of the Kings by donkey, explored the Tombs of the Nobles on the back of a motorbike and brewed up tea on the banks of the Nile after we had moored the felucca and paddled ashore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yu from TOKYO

親切なホテルスタッフ

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: オーナー家族は親切で、エジプトではお金を平気でぼる人が多いが、エジプト人プライスで観光地へ行く方法も教えてくれた。また、個人のパソコンを特別に貸出ししてくれ、非常に助かった。
Cons: 部屋は綺麗に掃除されているが、お湯シャワーは、一定の量を使うと水になってしまい、その後長いあいだお湯は出ない。ただ、この現象はこのホテルに限ることではなく、結構一般的。
Location: 大きな荷物がある場合、空港からタクシーで直接いくのがベスト。格安で行く場合は、川岸までタクシー(目安80ポンド)、フェリー(1ポンド)またはボート(5ポンド)で川を渡り、そこから歩いてホテルへ。その場合、決してタクシーの勧誘に乗らないこと。歩ける距離です。
朝食はコンチネンタルタイプとエジプトタイプの2種類。エジプトタイプがおすすめ。内容は、搾りたてオレンジジュース、エジプトパン、卵焼き、クリームチーズ、エジプトのしつこくない揚げ物。 現在、プールを建設中とのこと。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen from Gold Coast Australia

Hotel close to Nile with views of Valley of Kings

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Great rooftop views of Valley of the Kings - Comfortable beds - Breakfast included in room price - Great value for budget wise traveller
Cons: TV and Air Conditioning in all rooms
Location: Hotel is in close proximity to farms and villages - Escorted guided Tours can be arranged by Hotel for all /any trips to Luxor's ancient attractions
Arrived at Hotel and met by Hotel owner Nassah and staff member Mohammed who treated us like family from the start - During stay Nassah attended to all of our requests which included buying beer - changing money over and even buying a new replacement travel bag - Nassah even lent us his own money pending changing extra money over - Nassah and Mohammed are welcoming gracious people who appear to take pleasure in assisting guests – During our stay of four nights Nassah arranged all our guided tour requirements to many ancient Luxor attractions – Recent negative press of Egypt has resulted in tourism decline - Due to this we were only guests in Hotel and allowed to choose any rooms we wanted – After seeing situation in Luxor with my own eyes I am glad we came - At no time did my family and I fell unsafe – The Hotel is located in close walking proximity to Nile river and backs onto to local farms and villages – The hotel rooftop is where you have breakfast and the view from the rooftop is fantastic overlooking Valley of the Kings– At night between 7pm and 10pm Valley of the Kings is lit up –an impressive sight – Once again I cannot overstate our hosts hospitality as Nassah invited my family and I to his home for lunch and arranged an inspection of the nearby primary school – I recommend this Hotel to everyone -Living amongst the locals who greeted us with smiles and hello /welcome – The Luxor situation is not as being portrayed – Visit Luxor without the shoving and hassles
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horeur

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Hotel loin de tout pas de piscine a eviter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!