Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel close to the Nile

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The lovely friendly staff, the cleanliness, the lovely gardens, the lovely large reception where free wifi was available, security at the entrance etc
Cons: Nothing, its perfect!!
Location: Next to the River Nile, the museum, Karnak and Luxor Temple, the souk and shops and restaurants. The lovely renovated Corniche street.
Stayed at the Eatabe 5//1/15 to 19/1/15. Room was cleaned daily with special little touches from the houseman i.e. flowers, toiletries arranged beautifully and towel decorations on the beds. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful as were all the other staff in the hotel. The waiters were attentive and there immediately were you to want an extra cup of coffee. We only stayed on a B&B basis and the this was excellent with a variety of foods for all tastes. We have family in Egypt so ate the rest of our meals with them. The hotel is close to Luxor museum and also to Karnak Temple which is amazing. It is also close to Luxor Temple where renovations are now taking place. It was particularly cold during our stay, apparently it hadn't been that cold for the last 30 years and we did have to ask for extra blankets which were produced immediatley. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and wouldn't stay anywhere else, we are planning on visiting later in the year and will certainly be booking the Eatabe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location to airport
We used this hotel for one night in transit. Close to the airport, staff very helpful and courteous. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Grad Studentfrom Memphis, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms are cool and clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near shopping, restaurants, boat rides, and Luxor Temple
The hotel is nice and centrally located in Luxor. The staff is always friendly and there is a restaurant, shopping, and a bank all located on the premises. However, due to their renovations the breakfast quality has slipped some isn't as good as it used to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance of temple.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly, consciensious staff
Cons: internet connection
No tourists in Luxor, and the hotel was was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lindsayfrom new york city

Good value

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel restaurants good price, and decent food for western palates. NICe egyptian decor and in rooms. Enjoyed bar too.
Cons: Free Wifi should also be in rooms, rather than just in the lobby.
Location: It is right by the nile, and about 15 minute walk to luxor temple.
This was my favorite hotel in egypt. I stayed in a variety of hotels ranging from 2-5 stars, and this was the best in terms of value, and comfort. You have everything You need in the hotel, for those not wanting to confront the infamouse street vendors with their aggressive hassling. I liked their buffet restaurant, i would say it Was the best we had while in egypt. My boyfriend, and i had a hard time with the food while in egypt, except for here. I loved the bar, the pool area, and all other public areas, it felt comfortable, nice egyptian decor. Would recommed.
2 out of 5
by chuckfrom virginia usa

not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: had free w-fi in lobby only//
Cons: food ,,i was a chef for years and they do not know how to make a simple breakfast
Location: location was ok
first they were suppose to pick us up at the airport and they didn't we had to get a cab to hotel second our reservation was to be for 3 adults and we were to have 3 beds and we had to complain about that and finally the moved us to a room with 3 beds as requested.. free breakfast buffet was not available ,, but did get free breakfast ,but no buffet.. and the food was awful i would never stay there again ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 4 star hotel at great price!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
El Luxor hotel is a great deal right now. Tourism in Egypt is way down, so this 4 star hotel is a steal right now. Everyone should go. It's safe and wonderfully relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fang

Excellent

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good
3 out of 5
by Snmfrom London, UK

just okay

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Good location very near to river nile and luxor temple and karnak temple. but the over all feel to the hotel was not good, if you going to spend few hours or one night than go for it. Thats my review of the hotel. Breakfast was just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ava

Great hotel but not smoke-free

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
My family had a wonderful stay at this hotel, our only complaint was that although our room was supposed to be "smoke-fee", cigarette smoke odor came through the ventilation system on our 2nd day. Since one of us is asthmatic, we complained to the lobby at 11PM. The staff was very helpful and gave us new rooms on the spot. We really appreciated how they handled the situation for us. This hotel was within walking distance to Luxor Museum, which was nice.