Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Grad Student from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms are cool and clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near shopping, restaurants, boat rides, and Luxor Temple
The hotel is nice and centrally located in Luxor. The staff is always friendly and there is a restaurant, shopping, and a bank all located on the premises. However, due to their renovations the breakfast quality has slipped some isn't as good as it used to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance of temple.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly, consciensious staff
Cons: internet connection
No tourists in Luxor, and the hotel was was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lindsay from new york city

Good value

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel restaurants good price, and decent food for western palates. NICe egyptian decor and in rooms. Enjoyed bar too.
Cons: Free Wifi should also be in rooms, rather than just in the lobby.
Location: It is right by the nile, and about 15 minute walk to luxor temple.
This was my favorite hotel in egypt. I stayed in a variety of hotels ranging from 2-5 stars, and this was the best in terms of value, and comfort. You have everything You need in the hotel, for those not wanting to confront the infamouse street vendors with their aggressive hassling. I liked their buffet restaurant, i would say it Was the best we had while in egypt. My boyfriend, and i had a hard time with the food while in egypt, except for here. I loved the bar, the pool area, and all other public areas, it felt comfortable, nice egyptian decor. Would recommed.
2 out of 5
by chuck from virginia usa

not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: had free w-fi in lobby only//
Cons: food ,,i was a chef for years and they do not know how to make a simple breakfast
Location: location was ok
first they were suppose to pick us up at the airport and they didn't we had to get a cab to hotel second our reservation was to be for 3 adults and we were to have 3 beds and we had to complain about that and finally the moved us to a room with 3 beds as requested.. free breakfast buffet was not available ,, but did get free breakfast ,but no buffet.. and the food was awful i would never stay there again ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 4 star hotel at great price!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
El Luxor hotel is a great deal right now. Tourism in Egypt is way down, so this 4 star hotel is a steal right now. Everyone should go. It's safe and wonderfully relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fang

Excellent

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good
3 out of 5
by Snm from London, UK

just okay

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Good location very near to river nile and luxor temple and karnak temple. but the over all feel to the hotel was not good, if you going to spend few hours or one night than go for it. Thats my review of the hotel. Breakfast was just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ava

Great hotel but not smoke-free

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
My family had a wonderful stay at this hotel, our only complaint was that although our room was supposed to be "smoke-fee", cigarette smoke odor came through the ventilation system on our 2nd day. Since one of us is asthmatic, we complained to the lobby at 11PM. The staff was very helpful and gave us new rooms on the spot. We really appreciated how they handled the situation for us. This hotel was within walking distance to Luxor Museum, which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Luxor Temple

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good with a great pool to enjoy in the heat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from Cheltenham, Gloucestershire

good times

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: Bar
Location: Very good
Hotel is very nice its location is good, the service was average as we kept having to look for waiters as they were in huddles talking and it was very quiet so its not that they were busy. Breakfast was ok but very repetitive and only had fig, honey and apricot jam the 2 weeks that we were there. Rooms very comfortable and the staff who looked after them were excellent