Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Luxor egypt

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
the people were beautifull but the hotel needs a lot of work done to it to bring it up to standard, the breakfast was poor, but the staff were very kind
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patrick

Straight outta the 1980's

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night, the staff was nice, let us check in early and held our bags for us the next day. Free-wifi. However, the hotel is just super old... clearly hasn't been updated since the 80's including wicker chairs/bed frames, green astro-turf around the pool area, and the all-encompassing 8-inch tv. The bathroom was shot, the shower door was hanging on for dear life and didn't close all the way. The sink leaked so I had to put a towel down. They gave us two singles instead of a double bed so we pushed the singles together ha. Not unbearable for one night but I would look across the street to the Luxor hotel maybe. Also find this man if you can:Abdul, owner of the Venus hotel in Luxor. He drove us to and picked us up from all the sites in Luxor for the two days for only 300 LE. Great trustworthy guy and solid English
2 out of 5
by Mariannefrom Oslo, Norge

Billig hotell med minimumsstandard.

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: stort sett hjelpsom betjening, når du spør om noe
Cons: hygienen og frokosten
Location: Utrivelig nabolag med mye lokale selgere. Kort vei til det britiske kvartalet og stentrum
Stort sett rent nok til å fungere, men dusjen har nok aldri vært vasket. Betjeningen svarer på spørsmål men tar aldri eget initiativ til å veilede eller bestille taxi etc. Lyset er avslått i resepsjonen for å spare strøm. Frokosten består av lokale retter og grønnsaker vasket i springvann, noe som gjør det vanskelig å spise maten for turister. (Springvannet er ikke drikkevann!) Vi baserte oss på te + hvitt brød med syltetøy. Minaretet i bakgården sørger for at alle gjester våkner til morgenbønnen, og kan jo kanskje fungere som en eksotisk erstatning for hanegal? Utrivelig nabolag med masse selgere og hestekalesjførere som kaster seg over deg hver gang du går ut døren. Et pluss er at det er kort vei til det britiske kvartalet og sentrum for øvrig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Arizona

Gaddis Hotel in LUxor

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
We satyed for two nights on Nov. 8th and 9th. Good breakfast. Shower was a biy sub-standard. The security latch broke off easily when I just pulled open the door without realizing that the latch was on. I heard something fall down but noticed that the chain was broken. If the chain can break that easily, I wonder what kind of security the guests will have. Please get stronger chains installed so that people are secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Suomussalmi, Finland

Gaddis Hotel Luxor

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Cosy and clean rooms, very nice polite and helpful stuff. Poolside is not so big but otherwise ok. Location good, can easily walk to the centre. I recommend to everyone, also to families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

great place to stay in luxor

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for 4 days and loved it. Good location, great restaurant, very helpful staff. We will definately stay there again. :-) :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom france

hotel Gaddis a Louxor

Posted Jun 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Un 3etoiles, donc pas de surprise: clim un peu bruyante, salle de bain pas trop luxueuse, piscine assez petite, petit dejeuner pas trop varié..mais literie propre et confortable, personnel sympatique, bar, piscine, restau, boutique...prix des conso tres abordable...du pour et du contre bien sur mais franchement, rapport qualité prix sans discuter. pour ceux qui veulent du super, aller en face, a l'hôtel Isis mais les prix ne seront pas les memes!!!personnellement, j'y retournerais sans hésiter
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rotterdam

Prima hotel

Posted May 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Voor 1 nachtje hier gebleven; prima bevallen. Het is geen 5-sterren, dus verwacht geen Ritz-kwaliteit, maar vriendelijk personeel, goede kocatie, prima eten. Aan te raden!