Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Worcs., UK

Lovely resort hotel in idyllic setting

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Excellent acommodation, well trained and very helpful staff, beautifully maintained gardens, magnificent horizon swimming pools, generous buffets.
Cons: 'Themed' evening buffets slightly lacking in imagination.
Location: Calm, safe private island location, easy to get to Luxor museum, temples and tombs.
An excellent week in extremely calm, safe and comfortable surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom New York

Amazing property

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights in late August. Grounds and room are very nice. Wonderful pool. Staff was overall helpful. Breakfast buffet was pretty good with a fair amount of choices. They have a nice spa where we enjoyed a massage. They have generators when the luxor rolling blackouts happen. You do not lose power or AC which is amazing. Main problem was distance to the attractions and restaurants in Luxor. They do have a free shuttle service with limited hours (earliest is noon) but a taxi is quick and inexpensive as well (4$ each way). Restaurants on the property are ridiculously priced. We preferred to just take a taxi to an outside restaurant and back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brodiefrom Cairo

Wonderful Resort

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
During my stay, I could forget every stressful things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice hotel right next to scenic Nile

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Right next to the nile. Very scenic, many kinds of birds to see.
Cons: Not really
Location: Many temples that are not far away.
Nice facility next to a lush marshland on the Nile. Incredible scenery and sunset. Nice swimming pool and facilities. The restaurants had good food and offered good value. Fairly centralized and close to monuments. The business is very soft and I hope visitors will return to Egypt, which I felt was very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrianfrom Miami

Best hotel in Luxor!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The smartest choice I made in my entire trip to Egypt! Everything is very safe! Excellent sunset views, delicious food, 5 stars hotel amenities, very friendly staff, I would visit again this hotel, no doubt about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francoisfrom Quebec

every thing you expect from a 5 star

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good hotel staff is very helpfull breakfeast is very good and plenty of different things to eat internet free wi-fi in the room is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxor Luxury Hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
The hotel grounds are very nice for the Middle East, lush and well maintained. The staff were very helpful people. The best thing about this hotel is the Spa. I had three massages in two days and they were fantastic. The prices were unbelievably low. After a long day of touring there is nothing better than a dip in one of the pools followed by an hour or two of massages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve and Janine Toomeyfrom Oregon

Great retreat

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and grounds offered a great respite from the noise of the city. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca Davisfrom New York City

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
AMAZING TIME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, really enjoyable

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient, the food was good, and the location gorgeous