Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel right next to scenic Nile

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Right next to the nile. Very scenic, many kinds of birds to see.
Cons: Not really
Location: Many temples that are not far away.
Nice facility next to a lush marshland on the Nile. Incredible scenery and sunset. Nice swimming pool and facilities. The restaurants had good food and offered good value. Fairly centralized and close to monuments. The business is very soft and I hope visitors will return to Egypt, which I felt was very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Miami

Best hotel in Luxor!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The smartest choice I made in my entire trip to Egypt! Everything is very safe! Excellent sunset views, delicious food, 5 stars hotel amenities, very friendly staff, I would visit again this hotel, no doubt about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxor Luxury Hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
The hotel grounds are very nice for the Middle East, lush and well maintained. The staff were very helpful people. The best thing about this hotel is the Spa. I had three massages in two days and they were fantastic. The prices were unbelievably low. After a long day of touring there is nothing better than a dip in one of the pools followed by an hour or two of massages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve and Janine Toomey from Oregon

Great retreat

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and grounds offered a great respite from the noise of the city. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca Davis from New York City

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
AMAZING TIME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, really enjoyable

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient, the food was good, and the location gorgeous
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Barbara from US

Come to Luxor

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Americans who fail to come to Egypt now are foolish. Luxor is wonderful and the people are very kind. We (myself and 8 year old grandson) were able to see all of the sights without the hordes surrounding us. And the sites are amazing. IT IS VERY SAFE. The staff here, especially Amina, will go way out of their way to be of assistance. For example, my grandson wanted to ride a camel, so the staff found us a camel for him to ride. For a very small taxi fee you can get into town if you are not interested in the walk. Taxis abound so there is no wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vanessa from Buckinghamshire, UK

A great hotel for all

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The Location ,great staff and food
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Location is fantastic,great views of the nile and valley of the kings,short taxi ride to town which cost £2
We have been to this hotel ten times and it has always been an exellent experience,it is the only hotel in luxor that we would visit time and time again,the grounds,pools x three are kept in fantastic condition.The staff are extremely helpful,polite and are always there for you and nothing is to much trouble any time of the day.The food is great you have a choice of three restuarants and bar meals,drinks slightly pricesy.Views and surrounding areas within the island are terrific,we will endevour to return every year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East England

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Each hotel room has a little garden in front with chairs, table and deckchair. The surrounding hotel gardens are kept in top condition. We loved the swimming pools, especially the Infinity pool which borders onto the Nile. There is a good variety of food at the buffet and the A la carte restaurants are good, especially the Italian. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We would certainly go back to this hotel again. It is an ideal base to visit Valley of the Kings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: the grounds
Cons: the rooms and all the built in fees paid more in fees then the actual cost of the room
the hotel is very European and they charge for everything such as 12 Egypt pounds to have a bucket of ice delivered to the room service charge. the rooms are very very basic the grounds and pools are nice.