Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Couldn't be closer to the Nile. Beautiful.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Attention given by staff.
Cons: More tourists need to visit.
Location: Close to everything. A lot of amenities are closed due to lack of tourists. Hopefully this will change.
An excellent view, the Nile and the Valley of the Kings from my bedroom. Also the Isis has very beautiful gardens. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ta

Wonderful view of the Valley of the Kings and Nile

Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shan from Australia

Great facilities

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good but desk staff were not what you would expect from a 5 star. There idea of helping to find a ride is sending me to a taxi rank to haggle it out.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belfast, UK

Pyramisa Isis Hotel Luxor

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel if you are lucky to get a room overlooking Nile. The bed needs to be updated, the mattress and pillows are in a bad condition. Overall 3-4 stars hotel not 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bokeelia, FL

Great place to stay in Luxor

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Location: Luxor is home to some of the oldest and most magnificent tombs and temples in the world. They are awe inspiring. Have the hotel hook you up with a guide to see it all.
Doln't believe what you see in the media. Egypt is a safe, friendly place to visit and the people are happy to see you. The Pyramisa Hotel is directly on the Nile with a view across to the mountain and the Valley of the Kings. It has very nice rooms, a fabulous pool, three restaurants and much more. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It was the highlight of our trip to Egypt. Whether you are going for all of the fabulous nearby sights, or just to relax in a subtropical environment, you will be very happy with the Pyramisa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Adequate but over-priced

Posted Jan 18, 2011
Not very good value for money. The place seemed to need a freshening up but it was not awful. I would have expected more given it presents itself as a five star (even for Egypt, I would not call it that). From what I gather, the Pyramisa in Aswan was much superior to this one and merited a five star ranking. This one in Luxor has a very cozy (kickbacks?) relationship with the company that hires private cars and REFUSED to give any guidance on what the appropriate amount to pay for a taxi to anyplace in or around Luxor (meters are not used) - they simply refer you to the desk of the car hire company (which charges 2-3X more than one can arrange with a taxi on one's own, it transpired). We selected this place over the Hilton because it allegedly had a much better location, but, in fact, it does not. I would suggest an alternative hotel if one wants value for money.
1 out of 5
by Eve from New York

Terrible!

Posted Dec 13, 2010
It is an absolute mystery me how this hotel got five stars. It is a three star. Elevators broken and ancient, telephone in room ancient, a/c ancient, bathroom not pretty, Reception staff rude, food terrible, pools not pretty. Nice view of the Nile, though. I got a great rate but I guess what they say is true: if it sounds too good to be true, it is. I would have moved out if I could have canceled, even at the cheap rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Generally favourable

Posted Apr 9, 2008
In general the hotel met all our requirements very well, and the stay was very enjoyable. I have one serious criticism however. It proved extremely frustrating, both for myself and Expedia's representatives, trying to get in touch with the hotel's reservations desk by phone from the U.K My letters and e-mails to the hotel were ignored. When at last my wife managed to speak with the hotel's reservations department, the quality of English was unintelligible.