Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel en bord du Nile

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: l'agencement des bungolow autour de la piscine, la piscine chauffée. Les chambres spacieuses. La salle restaurant donnant sur le Nile
Cons: le buffet petit déjeuner : choix un peu limité, service un peu lent
Location: hôtel un peu éloigné du centre ville et du temple de Louxor. Possibilté de prendre une calèche pour s'y rendre. Difficle de trouver un restaurant.
Séjours de 2 nuits avec enfants en bungalow donnant sur la piscine intérieure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
This is a very nice hotel and the view of the Nile is amazing. Valley of the Kings in the background you can see the sunset and sunrise from the Nile view rooms. I wish I had stayed here longer. We were allowed to check in at 7am! They are very welcoming and take care of their guests. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
the hotel is a bit off the center of the town in a quite area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Nahla, Hotel Management
Dear Ms.Sandy Many thanks for having your stay at our sheraton Luxor resort,also thanks for having the time to write your heart review for recent experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday,and our team members spared all efforts to make your stay memorable. Looking forward to serve you again soon. Best regards Nahla Youssef Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the Nile.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Friendly staff, good room, great breakfast. Felt really comfortable staying here, would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This is a great hotel and real value for your money. Hotel was $50/ night. Rooms were updated (modren). Hotel is located with the bank of river Nile. Staff was nice and courteous. Internet in the lobby was free but if you want in the room then it was about 20 Euros per day. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needed just a little bit more

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location, the compound layout and the room was nice
Cons: Little bit more attention to details (i.e. slippers). The floors were very cold, i needed slippers & the room came without. I had to ask twice to get
Location: The location was great. But it was not to close to the major sites but was not too far either...
The hotel was very good but needed a few extra little things to make it much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Value for Money

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Space, Sunset Nile view, availability of sailing boats and carriage rides.
Cons: Good WiFI connections. Diversity of food choices. Quality of tobacco at the Shisha bar. Professionalism at Bazzar. Safety at Pools.
Location: Near all attractions in Luxor. Carriage rides are available to everywhere. Getting to the West side of the Nile by Car takes a while.
Hotel is close to attractions and very spacious. Staff are professional. The view on the Nile is amazing, especially at Sunset. The hotel definitely needs some improvements, such as investing in a better WiFi and internet services and offering them for free or for low cost. Buffet restaurant needs to diversify food items and offer quality coffee and tea. Shisha bar needs a makeover, better flavored tobacco offerings and quality Shisha pipes. Tour agents operating at the hotel need to be regulated with hotel guidance and standard price list. Bazzar area can be improved to offer quality products.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot along the Nile.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Our stay was brief, but the reservationist provided us with an upgrade overlooking the pool and Nile. The food selections and restaurant servers were perfect. We will choose your hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SAEED

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and beautiful

Posted Nov 9, 2014
excellent hotel for visiting Luxor. Quiet and beautiful...