Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony

Nice

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Cons: Train the staff.
Because there is very little tourist, I got this hotel for a discount. The hotel is nice and very comfortable. However, the staff doesn't know how to work very well. For example, we ordered lunch at the café and it took more than 45 minutes to ask for the bill. Despite that there are very little tourist. My reservation said including free internet but the staff said that it is not free but there is a fee. I said why does it say free and they said that they know English very well and it says fee. I said there is an r in between F and E and they said that it is pronounce fee and they know English very well. I think it is because they don't have so much tourist and they want as much money as they can get. So don't be fooled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashraf from Egypt

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel from all aspects
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Staff is so nice and the view it's just amazing.... I had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike & carol from london

good all round stay

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent in all ways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Room amenities and Facilities"

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: Kind guide at front desk and at business desk.
Cons: I booked city side room and check-in time was 2pm, but they prepared river side room and earlier check-in for me.
This hotel is 5-star hotel. However free Wi-Fi and/or high speed internet service, complimentary amenities (room bathrobes & slippers, shaver/shaving cream, toothbrush & paste, mineral water & etc) were not provided. It is not regretful for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose from Doha Qatar

security and impact on stay

Posted Apr 26, 2012
Pros: pool
Cons: over ambitious security
Location: good, central and convenient
Hotel was fine but policy on taking visitors to various locations in hotel were too strict. There is far too much "supervision" by security and management staff to be totally comfortable without feeling "watched" . Management said it was for your own safety and perhaps this is right but nevertheless I am paying a high price price fo my stay and should be allowed to do as I please within the bounds of morality, respect for Muslim culture and safety at my discretion. I have experienced this in other high rated hotels in Egypt so this issue is not new but is totally unfamiliar to the Western mind and lifestyle. I really wish they would loosen up a bit. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Sonasta St George

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very noisy room, would not recommend hotel compared to surrounding hotels...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grasie from Whats left of the Uk

We waited a long time to visit they almost got it

Posted Feb 12, 2012
Location: Quite goods selection shops and restaurants nearby. Easy to walk into town
The general conditions ot this hotel was quite good. WiFi terms were quite expensive. Compared with Steinberg hotel next door the rooms were quite small. British visitors appeared to be located on the northe side of the hotel in the shade. The sun never appeared on this side of the hotel. We were loated quite close to the road and the street noise. Confectionary was quite dry, the old travel addage they nearly got it right applies. There are several good privatly operated restaurants nearby. 35 us dollars seemed expensive for the use of kettle for 6 days.