Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel in Luxor

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This hotel is conveniently located for seeing the sites in Luxor. It offered a safe haven from those who wish to hastle tourists. The reception staff were helpful and provided information on taxi prices etc....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at the river Nile

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Staff has little English language skills. Reception cant help when You need information or help regarding sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Wonderful Hotel !

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Excellent staff, delicious restaurant, Amazing view the Nike River is just there, super clean room; really We felt like King and Queen in their Palace!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

almost perfect

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: pool, flowers and location on Nile
Cons: WiFi food, more tourism info
Location: Karnak sight and sound at night is spectacular.. must visit valley of the kings across the river (taking a boat to cross is pretty nice plus)
Very nice property, the room s are adequate ..pool is very nice and location is good as the rest of hotels around town. Food is mediocre, drinks are not cheap and information about tours, excursions, maps are non existent unless you ask the front desk, or you are lucky to see the tourist guide desk person between 9-1 coffee makers is not supplied unless you want to pay 5 British pounds daily. Free wifi is pathetic, in a small area of bar, and very weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel next to the Nile

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The welcoming,helpful and friendly staff who are grateful to see tourists.
Cons: Choice of restaurants limited to Lebanese and Italian.Hopefully when the tourists return more of the hotel restaurants will reopen.
Location: We visited a number of bars and restaurants in the locality which we would recommend including the Kings Head,the Taste of India and Pizza Roma.
This is the fourth time that we have visited this hotel. This time we stayed for 10 days at the beginning of November and found all the staff to be as friendly and helpful as on previous occasions. Our room was a superior room with a large balcony and lovely view of the Nile. and we would recommend Nile view rooms if available. It is a shame that occupancy of Luxor hotels is low as there are no problems in that part of Egypt. There was a little bit of hassle out in the streets but once you leave the main tourist road everyone leaves you alone, and you can't blame the taxi drivers,felucca owners, etc as they are only trying to make a living in difficult circumstances. We will return again to Luxor and the Steinberger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london uk

Great pool and view of the Nile

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Very relaxing stay. The pool was incredible and the staff were really friendly. Good location. Tennis court on the roof. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cristianfrom brasil

Great hotel if you don't need Internet

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel ! Place is in front of the nile, service is great. There are several restaurants and bars inside the hotel. The pool is perfect. Rooms are clean but need change the TV to LCD. We were in three and we've had three devices to access the interenet but they only alllowed us to access one device at a time in the room. At the end, it did not mada any difference, becouse the internet at the room was not available (wireless). In the lobby they offer free access to internet, but the conection is 64 kb for all users. It is the same as nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eduardo Gómezfrom México

Best service ever!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, perfect service, great felucca ride, perfect ubication, 100% satisfied, great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes, ruhiges Hotel direkt am Nil

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal, tolles Frühstücksbuffet. Leider war das Hotel fast leer als wir dort waren (September 2014).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com