Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice and clean hotel. Staff were very friendly.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Room were very clean
Cons: Food during breakfast hours
Location: Shilin MarketJ
When I asked for directions since I was a tourists - they did not seem to know where the tourist spots are and their location (how to get there) - ea. The monument. Though breakfast was included in the stay, it was bland. Same food everyday. No complaints on the freebies, but they should change some food everyday so its not boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel in New Taipei City

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay at G7, the staff were pleasant and friendly and eager to answer any of our queries regarding travel around Taipei. The hotel rooms are clean albeit rather small, but it was of no concern to us as the amenities supplied were great. This included the video on demand service to supplement the tv channel selection, which was a pleasant surprise. Despite being located along the outskirts of Taipei city, in Luzhou, a city in New Taipei, it was only a 5-7 minute walk from the MRT station. In addition, located next to the hotel are famous Taiwanese restaurants, a mutton soup one and a mutton barbebque restaurant. Right next to the hotel, there is a good seafood restaurant as well. All of which serve good food at affordable prices. It was a pleasant stay and I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A nice stay at a budget hotel. I rate it 3.2.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, easy access to the hotel if you need mass transportation or if you drive. Free valet parking that is a big plus to me.
Cons: Room is small. The "desk" is relatively small if you need to work from the hotel.
I stayed 3 nights at the hotel in July 2014. It is about 1 mile off the highway and offers free parking. A subway station is about 300 meters away which is a plus. From commute standpoint, the location is great. Room is overly clean and the staff is very friendly. There is a Seven Eleven close by. Breakfast is Taiwanese style which is typical in Taipei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and value .

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Good service and good location,easy to shopping,best hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debs from Coventry, UK

Excellent Staff, spotless room

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Close to buses on main room as well as MRT
My room was cleaned everyday, and was spotless. Hotel Staff were very helpful as I was a single lady travelling alone, and could speak no Chinese. Breakfast was different every day and if you wanted to try a more Chinese menu one was available. The only down point of the hotel is that the walls are a bit thin and you can hear other customers especially at night, I had two young children arrange at 2 am in the morning nextdoor and they took a long time to settle, and so did I after being woken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Washington, DC

Great place to stay in Taiwan if you're on a budge

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms were great, the A/C worked very well, clean rooms and great service.
Cons: Nothing - this is everything that you would want in a mid-range hotel in a major city in Taipei.
Location: Restaurants in close walking distance; metro stop very close by; 15 minutes by metro to the heart of the city.
The Hotel G7 exceeded all expectations - from the service to the great rooms, I was pleased and surprised. The location was excellent (only a couple of blocks from the St. Ignatius High School MRT station) and there are plenty of good restaurants within a five minute walk. They went out of their way to make us feel at home, especially the day manager, Eddie. Breakfast was very nice, and we were allowed to dine on the 6th floor veranda overlooking the city. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to visit Taiwan but not to break the bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to transportation and food.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
nice place to visit, people are very friendly. easy to get around. the city is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mei Ting from SG

Nice hotel close to the MRT Station

Posted Apr 18, 2014
This hotel will be a good choice if you are looking for a clean and cozy room!(:
3 out of 5
by Weiji from Singapore

Kind of disappointed with the hotel condition

Posted Mar 11, 2014
+ Hotel to MRT less than 10 min - Room are not soundproof - Breakfast buffet (VERY Limited choice) The hotel to me is kind of disappointment, From the web page it look nice but when I reach there is kind of shocking... only the room is the same as picture, Staff is very friendly and nice. Will ask you where are you going and how to you go that place. And always tell us what must we do when we are that place... Breakfast buffet is very limited, Their timing is from 7am - 10am on my first day I went up at 8 plus in the morning 3/4 of the food is empty and there is no top up. After that we didnt went up for breakfast anymore. So overall, if people who are not very particular with hotel this hotel may be good for you to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014