Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent value, great location, small room

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, just a 10-15 minute walk from the city center. Best of all, there are signs pointing back to the hotel everywhere - a great surprise for someone who doesn't speak the language! The room was small but very nice with a small balcony that included a table and chairs overlooking the pool. The clerk that was on shift when we arrived was very friendly, spoke excellent English, and even made me a cup of coffee when I woke up before the kitchen opened. Breakfast was excellent and not just because it was included. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Woodie from Australia

Great Service

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very impressed.. Had a very late arrival with an early departure and hotel were more than accommodating with arrival and departure. Offered breakfast packs for us to travel with as we're were leaving before breakfast. Disappointed with sofa bed option - was a little uncomfortable but overall good accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul D.

nice walk to the old town

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
great location. a short pleasant walk to the old town which takes about 10 minutes. a nice, safe neighbourhood to stay in. I would highly reciommend it. staff were excellent, and they served a great breakfast (included).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graeme from London

Watch for hidden charges

Posted May 23, 2011
Overall impression was very good; apart from surly (male) receptionist and UAH50/day for parking. From reviews by previous guests was aware of hidden costs, though still disappointed by parking charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ft. Thomas, KY

Small Oasis

Posted Jul 8, 2009
Friendly staff, comfortable room. Restaurant is convenient, especially for breakfast. Closer to western standards that most. Location is within short walk of city center and yet far enough away to give some privacy and quiet. Secure parking available for a fee. Pool area small but very nice. No elevator to second floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kyiv, Ukraine

Nice little hotel, but be aware of added charges!

Posted Nov 12, 2008
The Eney Hotel is nice boutique style hotel in an interesting corner of Lviv. Our fourth floor room - no elevator - was spacious, but the bedroom was tight for the double bed (not a queen, as mentioned on some website). Also, the bed could have been more comfortable. The room was clean and otherwise perfectly acceptable. The restaurant downstairs is excellent and we highly recommend it. Our chief problem with the hotel was the number of additional charges. Having booked through Expedia many times in the past, we expected to have a fully pre-paid stay. However, we were told that the hotel was not aware that we were traveling with children or needed a parking spot. Those additional charges almost doubled our price. And, while the hotel offers wireless internet, it charges an hourly rate - prorated to the minute and much higher than I'm used to seeing in other cities - for use, with no discounted 24-hour or longer packages. All-in-all, the Eney isn't a bad place to stay and I would recommend it with reservations. Just be prepared for extra charges.