Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patfrom Texas

Great location!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room stunk! The hallway stunk. The staff was great! It really was a great location. ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent city centre location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, rooms, breakfast
Location: Very centrally located for transport, restaurants, places to visit, the opera,
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This is a return visit and our experiences were just as positive the first time we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelling Tomfrom Ukraine

Loving Lviv

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room 16 on 2nd floor or 33 on 3rd floors very nice, after two stays in city center. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Olga Hrycakfrom Nj, USA

Great bones

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovedy stay and planning to return for another few days on Sunday. The outward facade is gorgeous. The bones are majestic but an update is needed. However, I wouldn't stay anywhere else coz it's right in the center, the room with bath is large, no complaints about the bathroom, and the breakfast is terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin Lunnonfrom London

Great location and price, but very faded

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Famous name, cheap price, very convenient location - what's not to like? Although the reviews say that the hotel has been renovated in the last decade, it still feels very tired indeed. The cavernous bathroom had a chipped bath and a shower that didn't work that well, the wardrobe in the vast bedroom was an incredibly ugly piece of laminated chipboard, and there was a table and three chairs but no armchair in the room. The staff were helpful, but the breakfast poor - you have to pay extra for coffee that's even halfway drinkable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in Fantastic Location

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, Building
Cons: They weren't bad by any means, but better beds and bathrooms would be my one suggestion.
Hotel staff were fantastic. Made us feel welcomed, arranged transportation to airport as well as an early morning packed breakfast that we could take with us and gave us a great rundown of local sights and restaurants. Hotel itself is a gorgeous building and the rooms were spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter

Good for the price but could be better

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and the price was good in terms of western European prices.
Cons: A double bed should have a double duvet.
Location: The location is good ... near the old town.
The 'superior' room I stayed in at the George is kind of what you would expect at a 'standard' hotel. I would wonder what the quality of their 'standard', let alone their 'economy' rooms were like, though. My double bed was made up of two singles put together with two single duvets (which could be a problem if there are two sharing). Outside the room, it's a bit 'shabby Soviet' (though not 'shabby chic') and could do with a bit of a revamp. The price at about 45 pounds is cheap by western European standards, the staff are friendly and it's location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bayscottfrom scotland

just as lonely planet suggests

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the 'faded elegance' justifies the basic cheaper rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014