Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent city centre location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, rooms, breakfast
Location: Very centrally located for transport, restaurants, places to visit, the opera,
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This is a return visit and our experiences were just as positive the first time we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Olga Hrycak from Nj, USA

Great bones

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovedy stay and planning to return for another few days on Sunday. The outward facade is gorgeous. The bones are majestic but an update is needed. However, I wouldn't stay anywhere else coz it's right in the center, the room with bath is large, no complaints about the bathroom, and the breakfast is terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin Lunnon from London

Great location and price, but very faded

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Famous name, cheap price, very convenient location - what's not to like? Although the reviews say that the hotel has been renovated in the last decade, it still feels very tired indeed. The cavernous bathroom had a chipped bath and a shower that didn't work that well, the wardrobe in the vast bedroom was an incredibly ugly piece of laminated chipboard, and there was a table and three chairs but no armchair in the room. The staff were helpful, but the breakfast poor - you have to pay extra for coffee that's even halfway drinkable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in Fantastic Location

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, Building
Cons: They weren't bad by any means, but better beds and bathrooms would be my one suggestion.
Hotel staff were fantastic. Made us feel welcomed, arranged transportation to airport as well as an early morning packed breakfast that we could take with us and gave us a great rundown of local sights and restaurants. Hotel itself is a gorgeous building and the rooms were spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter

Good for the price but could be better

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and the price was good in terms of western European prices.
Cons: A double bed should have a double duvet.
Location: The location is good ... near the old town.
The 'superior' room I stayed in at the George is kind of what you would expect at a 'standard' hotel. I would wonder what the quality of their 'standard', let alone their 'economy' rooms were like, though. My double bed was made up of two singles put together with two single duvets (which could be a problem if there are two sharing). Outside the room, it's a bit 'shabby Soviet' (though not 'shabby chic') and could do with a bit of a revamp. The price at about 45 pounds is cheap by western European standards, the staff are friendly and it's location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bayscott from scotland

just as lonely planet suggests

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the 'faded elegance' justifies the basic cheaper rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Me

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Los Angeles

Great Classic Hotel!

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Classic Hotel! Excellent service and a really old traditional feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business&more from ha

Hotel in Lviv Centre

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Very good overall