Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good value for Money Welcoming staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andybnet from London

Bailey Rocks

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was adequate and a minor fault was put right straight away. What sets this hotel apart is the quality of the breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. An added bonus was meeting Bailey a local cat who has adopted the hotel as his own. He made a creditable attempt to get into the annexe. When I stopped to pet him he tried to steal my milk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robbie from Notts

Very Nice

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was warm and comfy and had all the requirements. The meal in the evening was good and the whole place was relaxing. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lucy from Newmarket

Wonderful

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, good food, lovely surroundings, everything I had hoped for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Basingstokr

Dated, but pleasant hotel - Lymm was nice

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were dated, but comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't have chance to try out bar or restaurant. Good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
by foster from trafford park

good night

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
could do better with location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Cumbria, UK

Good base or stop over hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly hotel
Cons: none really, but as there is no air con. and the weather was hot. a small fan in the rooms would be welcome.
Location: Lovely walk along the canal to nearby market town.
Just an overnight stay for me. The hotel staff I met were polite and helpful. My room was a little dated but spotlessly clean as were all the public rooms. The usual tea/coffee, trouser press and iron if needed. I went to the bar for ice, as there was a wedding reception taking place and the staff were very busy. In addition to that there was also a bus trip staying overnight. Car park and gardens were well kept and pleasant. If in the area I would stay again. The night was very warm but not unpleasant with the window open. I did not ask for a fan. The walk into Lymm alongside the canal would take about 10-15minutes if you could resist stopping to look at the canal boats coming and going.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Bedford

Rip off breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
£17.50 for breakfast was is absolutely scandalous. It is advertised at £10 on their website but reception said only if you book inclusive. Full English for £17.50 is two rashers of bacon, half a tomato, one mushroom a sausage and an egg, toast and coffee. wow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S Lorimer from Midlands

Overpriced Breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Motel Hotel for Business and close to Lymm . But I booked too quickly online expecting " Breakfast Available " meant Breakfast Included. Went straight through to breakfast without checking and was charged a whopping extra £17.50. This was quite outrageous for 2 poached eggs on toast.