Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

very central for eating out and pubs

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: it was within walking distance,of the village,so there was no worries about taking the car and finding a parking place
Cons: getting luggage up & down the stairs no lifts plus no air con
Location: great location for airport sightseeing English countryside food & drink
enjoyed Lymm village centre,there was plenty of nice places to eat .the local public hotels were very old English and quaint,All within walking distance of our Hotel.Lymm church,and Lymm dam,were also worth a visit.Lymm is a beautiful leafy English village
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LynneA from Chester

In need of refub.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, lovely village. Very dated rooms and public areas. Soulless bar. Noise/general conversation from adjoining rooms easily heard. TV old/faulty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roobson from Norwich

Great stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, good hotel, good location, friendly and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joe from kildare

close to all amenities

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly staff and a great choice for breakfast will stay soon again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Hampshire

Nice but tired in places

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked rate on Hotels.com was £77, hotel showed only £57 on the reservation but i had paid £77 - somebody made a mistake! Me, should have booked direct. Traditional British hotel with nice feel and good food and service but let down by bedroom in need of updating and bathroom needing redecoration tho' it worked. Trad hotels break the monotony of Premier Inn etc but need to be kept up to date in essential areas. This is a national hotel chain so should be able to do this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BBBSB from Suffolk

Pleasant hotel with helpful staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet location. Rooms were comfortable and although the bathroom decoration was a little tired overall I have no complaints about the hotel. Staff were very helpful. Did not try the food as we had booked dinner elsewhere. The rate we paid for the rooms was very reasonable but beware if you booked room only that breakfast comes at a very steep optional extra. In our case they wanted to charge £18 per person. So we went elsewhere for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nigel from Manchester

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect stay and excellent service from staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arnie from Barton On Sea

Lovely Location.

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have now stayed in this location twice and its a great location. The price is good but Breakfast is very expensive at £18.50 per person. I would recommend as its a 10Minute walk into Lymm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good value for Money Welcoming staff