Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
room had terrible smell . like mildew and the food was worse. paid 10.29 for breakfast and threw in the trash. had better food at Burger King. Have to return to Lynchburg in October and already booked at different hotel . Awful experience. Expected more from a Marriott
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

decent and basically clean, but disorganized staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
When we checked in, we were given a key and directed to a room. The lady already in that room was a bit startled when we entered. They did redirect us to another, less desirable room. As we were returning to our room about 5:00 pm, we joked about "at least we won't have to call to get housekeeping to make up the room like we did at Myrtle Beach every day...." but we were wrong. The had not made up the room. We called down and someone brought towels. There's always a shortage of hotel rooms in the area for events at Liberty University, and it seems the hotels realize they'll have business even if they don't provide decent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Liberty University.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Clean room. Easy checkin and checkout. Friendly desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We only stayed less than 24 hours, but the room was clean and comfortable. The lobby was nicely decorated and the staff was very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jlm from MD

A good choice for college parents!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel for local college parents. It is reasonably priced and is close to or has easy access to local colleges. The staff was great - we came early afternoon while many rooms were still being readied and they went out of their way to make a room available for my elderly parents. They were constantly available for questions and assistance despite the crowded hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Northern VA

Lynchburg College Graduation

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The pillows were so comfortable, I took the pillowcase off to find out where they were purchased and have already purchased 4 for our home!!
Cons: Perfect stay!
Wonderful hotel....we wish we didn't have to leave so early the next morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thelma from Ohio

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms very nice and clean. Beds were exceptionally clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peacegirlvb

Great Hotel!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean Room & Hotel! Service was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Liberty University

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: It's closeness to the school
Location: Liberty University, the mall and eating places were also near
I enjoyed my stay. I was able to reach my destination in about 5 minutes. The staff treated us great.