Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

A bit more hotel than I needed

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Needed a 1night stay for a funeral. This hotel is geared to extended stays. A step down would serve better; I was surprised to find no continental breakfast, and the wait for a bowl of oatmeal (milk extra), a $5 Starbucks coffee and scone pressed me for time. That said, a fine place to stay--even if overmatched for the on-the-go, hit-the-road traveler.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zanesville, OH

Won't be back.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Was close to the J Class 611's stop. and had a great pool.
Cons: Doesn't matter, we'll never stay at another Courtyard.
Location: Convenient to tracks, plenty of good restaurants nearby.
Booked room with 2 double beds for two adult males and an 8-year-old boy. Instead, were forced to take 1 king-size and a sofa bed. Boy wanted sofa bed but adult males didn't want to sleep together. Front desk personnel didn't seem to have a clue. The sofa bed didn't have top sheet or pillow case. We were given three bath towels, one hand towel and one washcloth for three people, two days in a row. But the pool was top-notch! By the way, the previous night, we had stayed at a Comfort Inn for $79.99 that was much, much better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We had a pleasant stay and had no real complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Worst Marriott ever

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The worst Marriott I have ever seen or been to. it's like staying at a budget hotel but not the price.The little mini refrigerator was on the floor where you had to bend down or quaternary down to the floor. The beds were small the coffee maker was on the sink area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

satisfactory location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms...That is number one with me.
Cons: An exhaust system in pool so the smell of chlorine doesn't hit you in the face as you walk in. The breakfast method is very slow and expensive.
Location: It's a college town and fireworks were going off at the ball field as we arrived. Numerous places to eat.
I had two rooms reserved and requested next to each other and they were able to do that and I appreciate that very much. It was just an overnight but pleasant just the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Constance from myrtle beach sc.

Ok but not great for 109. A night

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
the room was great, lounge food and drinks way to over priced. My brother payed 27.00 for 2 orders of eggs,toast,bacon and fruit and hot tea. We went through hotels. Com and our room was right beside the lounge and heard everything when they were opening. Very noisy, our room key didn't work and we had to juggle it every time we tried to get in our room. Sad part about it is they knew it was broken and did not fix before giving us the room.:/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vickie from Winchester, Va

Weekend visit

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Problems with door entry requiring assistance repeatedly. Reported it to the desk where other visitors made similar complaints. The staff acknowledged the problem and said that it has been an ongoing problem. Had to leave the door ajar to run out for ice, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and very nice staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Booking-Expedia saved us 2 double beds instead of King that I ordered and we were unable to get a cheaper price from the hotel because Expedia purchas
Location: Liberty University
Seemed a little outdated, but staff was very friendly and everything seemed very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kimberly from Knoxville, TN

Underwhelmed

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Currently at the beginning of my five night stay at this hotel, and am very underwhelmed. Hotel staff is nice enough, but I would have expected more out of a Courtyard especially at the price. Elevator does not work and although I am near the stairs and could park near the side door, the keycard does not work to get in. SO, I'm trekking around the building to the front to go down the hallway (where my car is right outside) and then I get to take the stairs. Beds are just so-so. Water pressure is meh. Only a very small mini fridge that is not very cold even at its max. No microwave and no comp breakfast at all. Remote does not work but a portion of the time. I would try to stay somewhere else, but everything here is either booked or way more expensive than I am already paying. AND, quite frankly, I don't want to have to lug all of my things down the stairs only to have to move it somewhere else. The business center is super handy and the staff really are friendly, but that is not worth the money on any level. Probably okay to stay for one night, only. One thing I know is where not to stay when I have to come back on a few months for two weeks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

No rooms available

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Got there and they were booked despite us reserving a room. Had to drive out of the way to a hotel that had less things we were looking for. I drove 5 hours at night to my "hotel" and found that they had no rooms - it sucked.