Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Worst Marriott ever

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The worst Marriott I have ever seen or been to. it's like staying at a budget hotel but not the price.The little mini refrigerator was on the floor where you had to bend down or quaternary down to the floor. The beds were small the coffee maker was on the sink area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MD

satisfactory location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms...That is number one with me.
Cons: An exhaust system in pool so the smell of chlorine doesn't hit you in the face as you walk in. The breakfast method is very slow and expensive.
Location: It's a college town and fireworks were going off at the ball field as we arrived. Numerous places to eat.
I had two rooms reserved and requested next to each other and they were able to do that and I appreciate that very much. It was just an overnight but pleasant just the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and very nice staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Booking-Expedia saved us 2 double beds instead of King that I ordered and we were unable to get a cheaper price from the hotel because Expedia purchas
Location: Liberty University
Seemed a little outdated, but staff was very friendly and everything seemed very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

No rooms available

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Got there and they were booked despite us reserving a room. Had to drive out of the way to a hotel that had less things we were looking for. I drove 5 hours at night to my "hotel" and found that they had no rooms - it sucked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lynchburg, Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
My experience was excellent, the staff was friendly and very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anafrom Chesapeake VA

Great location close to everything.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Welcomed 2015 in Lynchburg,Va. Great Hotel. Location was ideal for Liberty University Winterfest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherifrom Princeton

Good hotel for family visit - getting better.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service and the loby was clean, but the beds are very uncomfortable. The floors in the hall (2nd floor by the elevator) felt like they covered up a hole with carpet. A bit scary. The pool area is much improved and I enjoyed spending time in there with my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sheri, Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff and pool made for an enjoyable stay. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Debbie Heming General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
No problems, staff was great. Included breakfast was worth it. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lynchburg, VA

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Wonderful stay at the Marriott. Hope to be back. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Satisfied Customer

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick overnight stay, but very pleasant and enjoyable. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. We would stay here again.