Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Northern VA

Lynchburg College Graduation

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The pillows were so comfortable, I took the pillowcase off to find out where they were purchased and have already purchased 4 for our home!!
Cons: Perfect stay!
Wonderful hotel....we wish we didn't have to leave so early the next morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Liberty University

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: It's closeness to the school
Location: Liberty University, the mall and eating places were also near
I enjoyed my stay. I was able to reach my destination in about 5 minutes. The staff treated us great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price disappointing

Posted May 12, 2014
For a rate of $299 a night, I was very disappointed. It was college graduation weekend and the prices were jacked up. The pillows were lumpy. The room was small and the sofa bed was only big enough for 1 teenager.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations in comfort. We value you as our guest and hope you'll visit us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Thank you for writing. Sincerely, Debbie Heming, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurie

Friendly staff, didn't price gouge

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Smaller then some, no craziness at check in, very quiet stay, close to everywhere I needed to be!
Cons: I wish the beds were two queens instead of two doubles,little lacking on sleeping room.
Had a great stay here only problem is on our last night there are son became violently sick, we were in a party of six with two rooms so thought one of us might have to stay till the child was well enough to travel and possibly take Amtrak home.... I asked the hotel what they would charge me for next night especially now that the hotel was empty since graduation was over... They were only willing to take five dollars off my room... I thought that was in bad taste considering I have just rented two rooms for three nights already.... Because of all the added expenses and giving our son a little more time before checking out we chose to drive the eight hour trip which turned into 12 to accommodate his sickness...
1 out of 5
by brian from lynchburg va

Over priced motel 6

Posted May 12, 2014
Run down and dirty very over priced. Will never stay here again. Ye ratings on line are nor true.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Brian, We appreciate your feedback as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our location and facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide a more positive experience in the future. Thank you again. Sincerely, Debbie Heming, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No. VA

Friendly staff!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was great and lobby, room and bathroom were clean. Consistent with what you would expect from the Marriott brand. No surprises.
Cons: The bed was a little too soft and the pillows were flat. Very little counter space near sink and wish it was in the bathroom.
Location: Close to the highways and plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Only about 10 minutes from Lynchburg College.
Only there one night but had a pleasant stay. Close to highways and easy enough to find. Lobby and restaurant updated and welcoming. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Very quiet during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernie from New York NY

Nice hotel, near airport, polite staff

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: set up for me as a business guest, would certainly also work for a personal use visit
Cons: N, perhaps some nearby road signage. Perhaps publication of an address that would be clearly recognized by my GPS, great place, I'll stay again
Location: near Liberty U, near town, near airport, on roads for easy access.
Great place to stay, near airport, near town, makes my life easy, they took care of helping my business needs for faxes, photocopies, wake up calls. Genuinely good people willing to go the extra mile for a guest. I came in needing lots of sleep and I was accommodated in a very comfortable room that smelled fresh, good bedding, clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Outside of my room right over the workers smokers area, my stay was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013