Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
No problems, staff was great. Included breakfast was worth it. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lynchburg, VA

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Wonderful stay at the Marriott. Hope to be back. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Damascus, MD

College visit perfection

Posted Nov 16, 2014
My stay at Courtyard make my son's overnight college visit perfect for me. The professionalism and friendliness of staff was very welcoming. My room was clean and warm after spending the morning freezing through a campus tour. Courtyard will be my choice throughout the college visit season. Yay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwich, Conn

A Great Night's Sleep!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and bright
Cons: I had difficulty adjusting to the streets and location of the hotel, but that was my disorientation to a state I have never visited.
Location: Must go the the Depot Grille and RA Ristorante in downtown Lynchburg. Food was fabulous and we ate at RA multiple times.
I always hesitate about renting a hotel because I can only sleep soundly in my own bed. Not so this trip! The bed was cozy and yet supportive. The room was clean and fresh and the temperature control was quiet. There's a breakfast cafe in the main lobby and it was very comfortable with updated furniture and TV sets. I would absolutely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Liberty University

Posted Oct 31, 2014
This is our second stay and the hotel is clean, beautiful decorated, staff was friendly and professional. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Breakfast not included with room

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great EXCEPT for the price of the room no breakfast is included. Can't believe that we would have to pay extra for breakfast and the charge for what they offer for breakfast is extremely high. Needless to say we left and got breakfast elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd B.from Charlottesville Va

Old mattress

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was just o.k. Breakfast was not free. And you would think that staying at a Marriott brand.The bed would be new or at least comfortable.Pretty decent property, friendly staff, but like I mentioned, worn out mattress, and no complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Nice hotel close to Liberty University

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything else. I especially appreciated the courteous response to my subsequent phone call regarding some items that I left in my room.
I have only one complaint: at check-in, I was approved for a late check-out (1 PM). Precisely at noon, housekeeping tried to barge in through a closed and barred door, ignoring a "do not disturb" sign hanging on the doorknob, and woke me from a much-needed nap. 35 minutes later, housekeeping called to ask whether I was going to stay a second night, waking me again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
room had terrible smell . like mildew and the food was worse. paid 10.29 for breakfast and threw in the trash. had better food at Burger King. Have to return to Lynchburg in October and already booked at different hotel . Awful experience. Expected more from a Marriott
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you did not like our accommodations or food service. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Best, Debbie Heming General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com