Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stand.

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Ok for one night if there is nowhere else to go in Lynchburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gladdadof4

decent, not great

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right beside the highway so very convenient for travel. Close to downtown area and the city stadium. It's an older hotel but our room was clean enough. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful where they could be. They were not able to help me though to get onto the internet. My computer said it was connected and there seemed to be activity going on but there was no connectivity and I couldn't access any website. The beds were comfortable. It seemed to be a little expensive for what you got but I've stayed at much worse for more cost too. We'd stay here again in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenna from Ontario, Canada

Great stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and friendly service of this motel. Last minute booking left me limited options in Lynchburg and I was questioning my decision not to pay more for a higher star location. But location worked well. Staff was lovely. And the room was more than adequate and clean. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kate

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
JENNIFER IS A WOUNDERFUL HUMANBEING. sHE WAS GREAT AT GETTING US DIRECTIONS. WE WILL BE STAYING THERE NEXT MONTH. LITTLE DIFFECULT TO GET AROUND LYNCHBURG WITH THAT CRUMMY MAP THE TOWN PUT OUT. I WILL BUY GPS VS USE THAT MAP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Illinois

Super clean and great price

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Pros: Clean, neat, and comfortable
Cons: no HGTV
We were pleasantly surprised with our first stay at this Econolodge. The staff was accomodating, even with our very late arrival. Our room was very clean, neat, and well-kept. The air conditioner worked great. The decor was not fancy or contemporary, but it was clean and comfortable. We also appreciated the free wi-fi, the refrigerator, several tv channels, and the fact that the sink and mirror were outside of the bathroom. Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

clean room, comfortable bed, fresh coffee to go

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rather than a kick-back-and-relax vacation, my wife and I were looking for the essentials: a clean room, a comfortable bed, and fresh coffee and snack to get us up and out in the morning. We stayed two nights, and our real focus was the opportunity to visit the historic sights in and around Lynchburg. We were completely satisfied with our choice. In addition, we took advantage of their sponsorship to have Domino's deliver a pizza to our room so that we didn't have to go out for dinner after a full day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not the best, not the worst...

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel has seen some years and it's a little outdated. The rooms are decent though. Mine had a fridge and microwave so it was an added bonus. The wireless was a good bonus as well but it was a very signal from where I stayed. For the price I paid, I would have expected a little bit more but if you're OK with the basics and just a decent place to stay, this hotel will do you just fine. It's next to an Outback Steakhouse and Phase II but it also is next to the Lynchburg Parkway so you can hop on that and get to anywhere in Lynchburg pretty quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from baltimore md

college trip

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: easy to get to and quiet
Cons: none
Location: very close to the college we were visiting
the econolodge was easy to get in and out of. the staff were very helphful about places to eat and the the directions to the college we were visiting. it was close to the school which made it easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

An OK place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2011
Rooms were clean. Needed more pillows. Continental breakfast only had coffee and juice, was hoping for some hot water but even the coffee pot in the room hadn't been cleaned so I had to skip.