Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lewistown, PA

Quick Trip

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Close to desired location.
Cons: I have been in 5 star places that the hair dryer does not work......same thing......hair dryer worked for about 35 seconds and then turned off.
Location: With the assistance of a gps, we went out to eat, shopping and to a downtown child's amusement center.
First time in Lynchburg, VA for a bridal shower. Place was easy to find. Clean enough. Enough hot water. Only problem we really had was my fault. I got a room with 2 double beds. No one was used to sleeping in a double bed. Next time, I will make sure the beds are, at least, queen sized beds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom VaBeach

Never again

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We'll check this on the DO NOT stay list. Funny smell plus stinky bugs in the room. Toilet needed to be flushed 3-4 times in order to "work". Never again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucester Va

Lynchburg Econo-Lodge

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: staff and a nice room. good beds
Cons: At 7:30 the continental Breakfast was very poor. 2 muffins, 3 biscuits and some cereal. no butter, no microwave. this was for 4 people
Location: very convenient to what we were doing. we were there for soccer showcase and that was pretty much all we had time to do
Very nice and friendly staff. comfortable room. Everything worked fine. Refrigerator had no control and was set too cold. Water bottles were slightly frozen. Again your staff was excellent especially woman on duty 1/9/15 at 3:30 pm. I would stay at your hotel again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stand.

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Ok for one night if there is nowhere else to go in Lynchburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gladdadof4

decent, not great

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right beside the highway so very convenient for travel. Close to downtown area and the city stadium. It's an older hotel but our room was clean enough. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful where they could be. They were not able to help me though to get onto the internet. My computer said it was connected and there seemed to be activity going on but there was no connectivity and I couldn't access any website. The beds were comfortable. It seemed to be a little expensive for what you got but I've stayed at much worse for more cost too. We'd stay here again in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennafrom Ontario, Canada

Great stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and friendly service of this motel. Last minute booking left me limited options in Lynchburg and I was questioning my decision not to pay more for a higher star location. But location worked well. Staff was lovely. And the room was more than adequate and clean. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kate

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
JENNIFER IS A WOUNDERFUL HUMANBEING. sHE WAS GREAT AT GETTING US DIRECTIONS. WE WILL BE STAYING THERE NEXT MONTH. LITTLE DIFFECULT TO GET AROUND LYNCHBURG WITH THAT CRUMMY MAP THE TOWN PUT OUT. I WILL BUY GPS VS USE THAT MAP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurafrom Illinois

Super clean and great price

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Pros: Clean, neat, and comfortable
Cons: no HGTV
We were pleasantly surprised with our first stay at this Econolodge. The staff was accomodating, even with our very late arrival. Our room was very clean, neat, and well-kept. The air conditioner worked great. The decor was not fancy or contemporary, but it was clean and comfortable. We also appreciated the free wi-fi, the refrigerator, several tv channels, and the fact that the sink and mirror were outside of the bathroom. Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

clean room, comfortable bed, fresh coffee to go

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rather than a kick-back-and-relax vacation, my wife and I were looking for the essentials: a clean room, a comfortable bed, and fresh coffee and snack to get us up and out in the morning. We stayed two nights, and our real focus was the opportunity to visit the historic sights in and around Lynchburg. We were completely satisfied with our choice. In addition, we took advantage of their sponsorship to have Domino's deliver a pizza to our room so that we didn't have to go out for dinner after a full day of sightseeing.