Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We had a great stay.highly recommend eating breakfast at the hotel. Good food and good service. Excellent waitress at breakfast. Had the same waitress when we came a year ago and had the same friendly great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, VA

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Close to all the stores and the college.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Go shopping and sight seeing. Good places to eat as well.
The room was very nice. Nice pool and exercise room. I noticed the business center was nice but with the Wi-Fi in my room I did not need to use the hotel computers. The complimentary coffee and newspaper was nice in the morning. Will definitely stay at the Hilton Garden on my next trip to Lynchburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: Shoemakers and Dish were excellet places to eat downtown.
Hotel was very clean, comfortable bedding, typical Hilton family quality. I would definately stay here again. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Close to LU and places to eat.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We enjoyed our 4 night stay and would recommend staying here to anyone traveling to Lynchburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel Close to Liberty University

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Interior was very nice (first impression). Well kept, not run down.
Cons: Offer different breakfast options, free continental or step up to in house dining for additional cost. Only the additional cost option is available no
Location: Right next to Liberty University. That's the major attraction. Maybe offer more incentives to parents of college students.
Hotel was very nice in appearance, rooms were clean, staff were very professional and courteous, room price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Damascus, MD

Excellent choice

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was welcoming with refreshments in the lobby. Spacious and clean rooms.
Location: This hotel is right off the highway. It is close to Lynchburg College and Liberty college. There are lots of wineries in the area.
We stayed for one night while attending a wedding in appamotox. It was convenient to all restraunts and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
TV issue for three of four nights stayed. Light bulb burned out in bathroom same length. Just no attention to detail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donfrom Richmond, VA

Quick Stop in Lynchburg

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southwest VA

Wonderful place to rest and rejuvenate yourself!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Spacious updated room, cleanliness of all facilities, easy to find location, extra friendly staff
Cons: Lower the price of the room, highest in the area..
Location: Hotel is located very close to several major restaurants, shopping, and major highway
Spent two nights at this location and I was thoroughly impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of the staff. My room was very comfortable and allowed me to fully rejuvenate after a long day of meetings. Being able to adjust the bed to my specific level of firmness was an added bonus I wasn't expecting. I ended up sleeping so peacefully I almost over slept. I loved having my own Keurig coffee maker in the room as it made me feel like I was at home. I found the lobby spacious and inviting. The breakfast was quite delicious when I dined at the restaurant both mornings. For the price I thought I got a tremendous value. I was also surprised at how welcoming the staff was whenever I encountered anyone front the front desk associate to housekeeping. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again if I visit the area.