Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great !!

Posted May 30, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was polite and very helpful. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
I would not stay at this hotel again. Check-in was chaotic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by klt from Michigan

Lynchburg

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Comfy beds & pillows but found a used towel hanging in my bathroom. Breakfast was wonderful!
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Lynchburg, VA

Holiday Inn Lynchburg - Motel 6 In Disguise

Posted Apr 11, 2014
This hotel is about $100 over priced for the condition it's in. I travel for work and spend a fair amount of time staying in hotels and this was a huge let down. This occasion was a night away from home fir my wife as we had her mom in to watch the kids. I should have driven 40 to Gretna and stayed at theHampton Inn like I was thinking. That was the best deal around. Specifics: rooms outdated, used Qtips in hallway, bathrooms falling apart, no breakfast, musty smells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.

Centrally located to shops and restaurants!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location,location!
Cons: thicker walls ;-)
Location: We love the restaurant- Market on Main just a couple blocks down Main St. and if you have kids, you MUST go to Amazement Square! It's truly amazing.
This is our second time staying at the Holiday Inn on Main St. in Lynchburg, VA. The location is why we come back as it's easy to just walk up and down main and along the side streets along the James River. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is very friendly & helpful. The only gripe we had was that the walls are kind of thin. This past weekend, our neighbors were talking and laughing at 4am and we could hear everything. It woke us up. But this is not the fault of the hotel staff so we just chalked it up to guests having fun but not being very considerate. I think it was part of a wedding gathering so they partied into the late night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Virginia

Great assistance!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, very helpful
Location: We didn't stay long enough. We were just there to catch the Amtrak
Anthony and another young lady that I can't remember her name at the front desk were great! Anthony helped us at check-in and even arranged for a taxi the next morning. He was very friendly and helpful! Great people! We were exhausted when we arrived and Anthony and the young lady helped us get our second wind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob Cox from Great Falls, Va

Large comfortable room - Horrible Pillows

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel - but WHY do hotels like this insist on putting these giant, hard pillows on the bed? Designers need Usability training (to use a web analogy) The pillows on the bed kept my wife and I tired all the next day...otherwise a nice hotel, and a good peruvian restaurant, too! Just bad pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Emma from Thurmont, MD

Good distance to Liberty University

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: It was pretty...esp. for in the middle of the ghetto
Cons: The cleaning lady knocked on the door both days at 9:00am...even on New Years Day!
Location: It was a convenient drive to Liberty University.
It was a nice place to stay while visiting Liberty University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: location and clean
Cons: Think hotel should rave about its bar and restaurant.
Location: several great places to eat and small town shopping
great location. wonderful breakfast/lunch places and dinner to eat. direct shot to the family we were there to see. Will stay there the next visit.